We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly Staff-Great View-Love this Hotel-Grandchildren were very happy.Loved the full hot buffet breakfast.Beautiful Sunrise Comfortable beds large rooms great service.Will return again when we are in Myrtle Beach Thanks for the great stay see you again soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was nice, only complaint is the AC was weak, couldn't get below 74 during the day, eventually got down to 70 at night where we we are comfortable. Hotel list having a restaurant and bar, neither are in the actual building, restaurant was a block down across the street, and the bar was a few buildings down but no big deal. Was very happy with the stay and the price. We would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very pleased about the hotel. Booked through groupon though and thought we were getting it for 44.00. By the time I realized it was more it was too late to cancel. That being said it was oceanfront with balcony. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was great. There was a very nice restaurant close by named the magnolia. They have a great breakfast buffet. Only complaint is that it was quite a walk to the Boardwalk and other attractions. All in all I would stay there again if I could get it for a good price. I would probably try going in October next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

There were issues with the room but Best Western took care of us; they gave us a new and better room and comped the room for the first night. They took good care of and we had a delightful week. We got to view a thunder storm from the balcony and it was amazing to see God's handiwork in nature.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get a better view of the ocean and a great place to observe a thunder storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I always use Trip Advisor to book my hotels and have never been steered wrong until now. I read through many reviews on this hotel and was very disappointed in our room. Yes the location and oceanfront view are both great but the room is very dated and worn....average or below. There are two buildings here so good to know when booking which building you will be in. I believe the tower has more renovated or nicer room than the shorter 10 floor building. There s no breakfast here just coffee downstairs.
I wouldn't say its a horrible place but I wouldn't return....I guess everyone has different standards.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cutiepebbles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

everyone was helpful and pleasant. the room was not fancy but was clean and comfortable. the view of the ocean was outstanding. had three pools and a hot tub plus a childs size pool. all were clean and very nice. beach access was right there. plenty of restaurants in the immediate area and very close to boardwalk at the beach. would absolutely recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: oceanview rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

You can tell this is an older property, but the beds look a cut above lower end hotels with thick mattresses and down comforters. The rooms décor is still stuck in the 70's. Our room was oceanfront and it is truly right on the ocean, though don't expect too much space on the balcony. Easy beach access via walkway from the pool area. Parking is across the street in a parking garage and it is free. They gave us 2 free tickets to a local waterpark which was a $44 value. Pool is nice, average size, with lounge chairs around the perimeter but only 2 umbrella tables, which is insufficient. Front desk staff was friendly. Convenient location for local attractions. We went to Broadway at the Beach, which was just a very short drive away.

Room Tip: choose an oceanfront room if possible as the view is incredible, especially the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeliciousD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing