We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked for an ocean view king suite. We stayed for a week. Vacation with a 9 year old. Make sure you reserve to the bigger building as there are 2 separate bldgs. Its a spacious room with a full kitchen which really helped as we stayed for a week. The kitchen had everything you needed: big ref, stove pots pans cooking utensils forks spoons glasses coffee mugs as this reservation didn't come with a breakfast. It has 2 tv as well so we enjoyed that plus washer/dryer in the bathroom. You have to park from across the street like a block away but you are allowed to unload by the hotel for 15mins but can be a hassle. Few mins from the Broadway/tanger outlet, few steps from the beach. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altair2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    871
    198
    138
    117
See reviews for
886
681
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Unfortunately we did not enjoy this hotel at all - a real disappointment. Our room was gross and disgusting...it smelled bad and there was stains on the wall that we asked 4 times to get wiped off. The safe did not work and they said they would provide another one..but they never got back to us on that. I told the front desk how unhappy we were with the room and they did nothing. When we check out I asked for some sort of compensation for the housekeeping and safe issues and they said the manager would contact us....that was over a week ago and we never got a call. Not great service. The location was good - thank goodness. They did not bother to tell us that we could go to a breakfast buffet each morning...we figured it out on our last day.

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the old part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed over a dozen times. Ask for room around back on lower level. Total privacy and the double entry is easy. Pull your car up --unload, and then use hall entry for hotel use. The kids love the pool and their is pizza delivery to the room. Hotel breakfast is typical, but works.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked our family's room at a nearby hotel and were devastated when we learned the hotel had been terribly misrepresented online.
The moment we walked in this BestWestern lobby, we knew we had come to the right place. Libby, a friendly, courteous front desk clerk, was able to accommodate us for the length of our vacation. Every single hotel employee we encountered at this place was helpful and friendly. We paid a bit more to stay here ($29/night more)---but the extra spent was very much worth it. We hope to return and will highly recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smc818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ontario Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We selected this property because it was on the beach and close to the convention center where our daughter was going to be dancing for the week. We were with two other families and we based our reservation largely on the reviews on trip advisor. At first we were in the hotel rooms and we found the rooms dated and cramped. When we realized that the other families were in the condo area, we upgraded to that building. The condo area is in a separate building and are privately owned and then leased out through best western. This meant that they had all new appliances, cleaned carpets and still had the luxury of cleaning staff daily. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our condo room was amazing. Water view, lovely balcony and we ate in a few nights which we liked as an option. I wasn't prepared for the dated hotel rooms in the non-condo area. This was our first time in Myrtle beach and now we know that a condo is the way to go. This location is a great location, close to the convention center and very close driving distance to Broadway at the Beach and other tourist spots like the giant ferris wheel. The parking was free. Please contact me if you would like any more information.

Room Tip: Don't rent a hotel room here. Pay the extra to have a condo and enjoy a dishwasher, wash machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riceville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was good and comfortable. The hotel is older but that was not too big of a deal. What was is having too park across the busy street. Did not like that at all. Other than that it was an okay stay. Not too expensive and it was clean, which is a big plus for me. I probably would stay there again because of the overall value and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fidge154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice stay. Our room was ready at 2pm so we were able to get in quicker. Our room was an Oceanfront view. The room was a standard room with two beds. The lazy river was a little dirty but we think it was due to all the sand from the beach. The staff was very pleasant. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Choose an Oceanfront room. There are two parts of the hotel; standards are in the old part and suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing