We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Green Brook, New Jersey
1 review
“First family vacation”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Carolinian for 5 days. We had a 2 bedroom/2bath suite with balcony overlooking the beach. The view was spectacular. Love the sound of the waves. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staffs are very friendly. We plan to stay in the same hotel again when we return to Myrtle Beach. Hopefully we get the same suite.

Room Tip: Corner suites have better views. Both bedrooms have balconies. Higher floor also preferable. Less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    869
    198
    138
    113
See reviews for
881
680
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Been one of the best hotels I have stayed in. This time I was in the original hotel and it is in need of renovation bad. Our room spelt horrible and we ended up having to leave the balcony door open while we slept. I even said to the staff that spraying for it wouldn't help, but only mask the smell for awhile. About 2:30 am the smell was back strong. I asked to move and they said the spray would take care of it. NOT

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina32286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that the issue you mentioned has been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon, allowing us to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

not helpful
rude
I had called for an early check in was held up for over 6 hrs waiting told there are no clean rooms
other people were checking in
lady did explain any of the benifits breakfast etc
I had purchased a vacation from an airline that was suppose to a "FULL OCEAN VIEW"PARTIAL VIEW ONLY
housekeeping was courteous and friendly and the night front desk man was helpful and friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank win302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four days from July 18-July 22. We had one room with two beds and a kitchenette and another single with a king bed. Both rooms had balconies with a view. The rooms were clean and well kept and very comfortable. There is free, shaded parking across the street in the deck. The breakfast buffet at Magnolias next door to the putt-putt golf is very good. There is a normal sized pool and a lazy river that kids just love. Near the lazy river they also have a smaller pool and a hot tub, so there is plenty of space for activities near the hotel. They even have towels available for use at the pools or on the beach for guests. Beach access is easy. There are lifeguards on the beach (not associated with the hotels) who set up chairs and umbrellas that you can rent, but you can also rent chairs from the hotel. Make sure to look for shark teeth in the surf in addition to shells. The beach is relaxing and beautiful. Above all I have to say that the hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive to the guests. From the moment we walked on the property literally everyone from the bellhop and cleaning staff up to the manager had a smile and a helpful tip and they seemed to really enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The room was large with two large beds. Great view of the Ocean from balcony. Very clean. Great kitchenette. Two outdoor pools plus a small lazy river. Eleven blocks from Boardwalk. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: This building has a 5 story tower and a high rise tower. We stayed in the smaller tower 4th floor. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days on vacation; Had an oceanfront room with 2 queen beds and a kitchenette (large microwave, cooktop, and small fridge) on 8th floor facing ocean; Parking is free but we paid extra for Valet (it was worth it); Has nice pools, breakfast included across street at magnolias (very nice)( not sure if it is in all packages. 2 pools, lazy river, hot tub,kept nicely; rent your beach chairs here ($8 for 2 and umbrella) beach charges 35. Staff is always friendly and helpful; there is also a large tower that has has small apartments which I heard were nice. Make sure you go on sky wheel and visit the gay dolphin gift shop.We also had a great steak at BoVines which is a little drive but on the inlet; Also went to The Original Benjamins seafood buffet, which in my opinion was overated and very noisy. (too many people in to little of a space. If I visit again I will certainly stay here

Room Tip: high floor facing ocean; remember there is a difference between ocean front and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms were big and perfect. Kitchen fully equiped. Room service was slow. But it did ot take away from the great time we had there. The pools were not that big. Lazy river was almost always full. The location was great. The bus stop was close wich was great. Me and my group of 16 enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla Viktoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing