We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We enjoyed our room and the service provided by all. The disappointment was that there was no bar or dining area. Magnolias is good, but would prefer just to have something on site.

Tracy was excellent and the housekeeping was done nicely. You need to check the bathtub for mold. It wasn't overwhelming, but not nice to see. We also enjoyed the balcony everyday.

The level of service was excellent. Free parking was a big plus.

Room Tip: The corner King Suite was very roomy. Our friends came for coffee one morning and the 8 of us were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Your first impression is usually from the front desk. In this case, I was wowed by the staff. The level of service was off the charts for this hotel, and this is coming from a guy who spends 75+ nights a year in hotels!

I'm not used to such service, so it was very notable.

Parking is half a block away. NOT a big deal with such beautiful weather, but just know this in advance. Its not a problem to drop of passengers and bags, then move after you settle in.

My room was not bad...I have stayed in plenty worse, and some better. You could probably say they are nearing their "use by" date, meaning a bit of a refresh or remodel may be due soon, but for the location, the level of service, and the value, I would stay again!

I am a Diamond Elite member at Best Western, and I usually receive the best room at various locations whern I book. I'm not sure that this was the case here...I think they could do a bit better by accomodating / upgrading those of us who frequent their chain more often.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a "girl" trip to the annual gospel concert called "Singing in the Sun." We have stayed at the Best Western Carolinian for several years now. We've had the 3-bedroom suite, 2-bedroom suite, and standard rooms. The staff has always been very courteous. Alex was our bellman this year and did an excellent job. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating and met all our needs. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: This hotel is in the middle of Myrtle Beach so it's convenient to go North or South.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a group with 8 rooms and they were all very nice. The rooms were clean and had everything I would need. Stayed the 3rd week of April and they were doing some renovations on my floor. I looked in and the bathrooms were getting an upgrade. Granite counters, beautiful lighting and new paint. All the rooms have small friges, microwaves, safes, flat screen TV, 2 queen beds. The bedding looked brand new. Very modern, pure white comforters & sheets, very thick white towels. There is 2 chairs on each balcony. The front desk employees were so nice and helpful. Several people in my group had some interaction with housekeeping and they praised their response time and kindness. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripletsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The wife and I shared a two bedroom ocean front suite with another couple whom are our very good friends. We liked our suite very much. It was a corner suite with a view of the ocean and an awsome view looking south down the beach from the living room window. It was clean and roomy.The staff was very friendly and solved any little thing we asked for. We are looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Our corner suite had spacious windows in the living room, providing a beautiful view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was extremely friendly. The only thing I missed was not having a bar to go to. But we did go next door for that . Thank you! The place was clean and parking was easily acessable!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissmelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel was ok. The room was to be for 6 guests however the kitchen was only equipped for 4. Asked for extra plates, utensils but never got them so I picked up plastic at Wal-mart. Housekeeping was hit and miss, asked them to vacuum and they barely touched the carpet. I must say towels were changed even if you didn't need them. The worst was the pool with the lazy river. No monitoring for people causing trouble, lots of beer containers. My daughter went in the pool on a specific day and the chlorine levels we so high that it bleached her bathing suit. The worst is that it bleached/damaged her hair which we ended up having to cut 6in off and she had extreme dry skin around the eyes from the where water got trapped between her skin and goggles. When I asked about the water and explained the bathing suit I was told the pool will automatically shock the pool if needed. It may have to shock it several times if high levels of bacteria are found. This is where I think then practice should be to remove all people from the pool when any shocking is taking place. I tired to speak to the General Manager with some ideas for future however there was no concern with respect to my complaint. I will choose differently next time. I am big on Customer Service and I think that giving a little care and concern would have changed my mind about staying there again. I will say Lindsay the manager at the front was awesome! but not enough to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gastaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing