We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #67 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I always stay at this particular hotel because it's a central location , the beds are the most comfortable ever, the rooms are really neat and clean. It's a little slice of heaven! The staff is very helpful. The kitchens come equipped with everything you need( pot and pans, intensive etc....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cryskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a wonderful time and great service from housekeeping and front desk. BEAUTIFUL view nd acess to the beach.
Would have enjoyed having breakfast on site and an indoor heated pool- not just a lazy river.
Kids were very loud and unsupervised. Could not enjoy hot tub which is adjacent to the lazy river
Overall very nice facility, we will return

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable prices, friendly staff and smoke free hotel. This Best Western is a nice hotel with small suites and kitchenettes. Although not in the class of other Best Western Resorts the price was reasonable and well worth it. Nice thick towels, and a great indoor fun pool for the kids. No restaurant on premises and no free breakfast was the only downside.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinATVmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights on Spring Break with my two teenage children. We absolutely loved the view from our Oceanfront room. Room was clean and affordable for a single Mom on a budget. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This condo had everything we needed, it was bright and cheerful and awesome views on the 15th floor. The room was very clean and up to date with brand new washer and dryer. The huge shower/tub was great. Also, when we checked in we were only planning on staying a couple nights, but we liked it so much that we canceled our plans to continue our road trip west and ended up staying here five nights! We didn't want to leave! The room offered us a homelike atmosphere with privacy and no noise coming from the hall or other rooms next door, it was a very quiet and peaceful room. We had a good night's sleep every night in the extremely comfortable king-sized bed, not to firm, not too soft, just right. We will definitely come again. Thank you so much for making our first visit to Myrtle Beach perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren33919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Came back again after great stay here last March, fantastic suite with 42 inch flat screen in both living and bedroom, our package had many discounts for area , very quiet room , this is the only place for us in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamster671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

When I walked into the room and noticed the little kitchenette with a microwave, 3 burner stove top, refrigerator, and coffee maker, I knew I was in the right place. I would be able to get up, make my coffee, heat up something for breakfast, without having to rush to get dressed and travel to a dining room. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful. I slept well.

When checking in last night, the Bell person helped me get to my room and was happy to answer my questions. In the morning, I ran off to an early appointment and came back to check out by 11:00. The morning Bell person came immediately when called and noticed that I had left my make up mirror on the sink area in the bathroom. - I was well taken care of. Thank you.

Room Tip: ASk for ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
3.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $62 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing