We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Afriendly Clean suite right on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Afriendly Clean suite right on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

From the courtesy of the registration, to the greeter who booked our golf games , and the quick service of the maitenance man,re our TV remote, we enjoyed our stay on the 5th floor overlooking a nicely cleaned(daily) beach
. The appliances were sparkling clean,with a full sized fridge,D/W ,stove ,Washer and Dryer.kitchen sink with nice matching dishes and silverware.

The carpet was old and had tears, but was clean so we overlooked this..plus it was 3 stars, and VERY economical..
A great economical place to stay.

Room Tip: We requested an Ocean view when booking, and mentioned it again on arrival, thus insuring that our b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanashirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    847
    192
    122
    95
See reviews for
841
651
77
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised. Richard @ the front desk was so personable and made every effort to ensure our stay was wonderful. He upgraded our room from a one bedroom ocean front to a two bedroom and called to check on us during our stay. We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years and have stayed in several hotels but this one is by far one of the best so far. Location is great to shopping, attractions, and our view from the room was beautiful. It is well worth the cost and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay the best. I am certainly going to make this our new destination hotel when we stay, the service is the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We arrived a day earlier than planned and Lindsey at the front desk upgraded our hotel room to a 1-bedroom suite overlooking the ocean and city on the top floor. It was awesome we never wanted to leave our hotel room and just watched the waves and city lights. Couldn't for a better room and so glad we chose this hotel to stay at for four nights. All I can say is PERFECT!!! We stayed in December and the rates are very low and the town was a very lonely place and that was perfect too. We aren't mini golfers or water park people so the laid back lifestyle was just what we had in mind for our vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamfromiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Outstanding stay... great property, even better front desk personnel. Highly recommended. Great rates, very nice accomodations. Even has long term options... makes Myrtle Beach an easy trip. The Carolinian is well worth the cost, and the service is as good as you'd get anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice hotel, parking across the street in ramp or on street. We stayed in December so no problem parking. Lovely people at front desk, very welcoming and courteous. Room was good size and overlooked the ocean. Clean, nice, quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine_seeker12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I were going to MB for a quick business trip and only needed a 1 night hotel stay. Wanted a nice place on the beach at a good price. I had it narrowed down to 3 hotels and chose BW Plus Carolinian even tho the other two choices were 3 star and BW was only 2.5. (still can't figure that rating out, as it should be no less then a 3-3.5 star!) The reason I chose this hotel was because of all the great reviews about the wonderful customer service. Also someone had mentioned the comfortable beds. (which is a big deal to me and we found the beds awesome!!) I felt the red carpet was pulled out for us the minute I stepped in the door to check in. We had left early that morning to get my husband to his 9am appointment, so I was there a little after 9 am. It was no problem checking in early in the off season and the staff was so helpful and welcoming! I feel so bad I lost the card you gave me with your names! But you know who you are...Thanks! The young man that helped me up to our room with all our things was delightful, the gals at the desk, and every person I ran into were so friendly. Thanks for a great stay and as I told you...I THINK WE JUST FOUND OUR NEW FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN MB! Also loved the King suite you up-graded us to...wish we could have stayed a week!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My golf buddies took advantage of an excellent winter package deal with short notice and rented a two-bedroom suite. The accommodations were superb and very spacious. Each room had two very comfortable double beds (although we thought they were queens) and bathrooms with showers. Each room also had a small balcony with an ocean view. The living room (common area) had a much larger balcony with sitting for four. The kitchen had a table very suitable for cards (hold'em). We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the pools so I can't comment on those except to say the lazy river was warm. The town, including the boardwalk, was a ghost town despite the beautiful days. I'm looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: I really didn't notice any negatives to share. The ice machine is on the second floor if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club to on-site dining at Magnolia's restaurant, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing