We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolinian Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was our frist stay here for 8 people great place lots of room.We used the kitchen to cook breakfast since we didnt buy breakfast at the resturant but i heard it is really great and tastes good too. The suite was really clean and nice. WE stayed 3 nights lots of space. We had an oceanfront view. The only problem we had was that the toliet didnt want to flush but at the end they fixed it. Love it would come back again. The children love the pools they had and the ice cream bar they had. Many of us went to us the fitness room great place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    864
    195
    132
    107
See reviews for
868
673
79
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our 2nd stay and we were very pleased with the experience. The views are great and the staff responded quickly to the little issues that we raised. There were a couple of minor issues like a broken closet door and toilet lever, but they were quickly addressed. And really people...just because it's a hotel doesn't give you the right to trash it.
The view was awesome, the suite spacious, all appliances worked, the price (we booked early) about 30% cheaper than we paid last year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach. We stayed at the Best Western Carolinian in a two bedroom with ocean front view from July 21 - 28th for a dance convention. We did not know what to expect when we booked the room, but as soon as we got into our room and saw the ocean front view, we fell in love with the place and Myrtle Beach. The room had two bathrooms, two big bedrooms, a nice living room/dining area, a spacious kitchen and two balconies. The view was amazing. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. They offered free breakfast and water park access. Those were added extras which we loved. The Oceana savings card, which they gave us at check in, gave us many discounts on stores and restaurants throughout our trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a ocean front hotel with a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jota113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room was nice and clean. We stayed in the hotel with an ocean view. I was a little disappointed in the ocean view, until I stepped out unto the balcony and saw the ocean.
The breezes and the sound of the ocean waves, put you in a relaxing stay on mine.
We had to call down for towels the entire length of our stay. We did receive the Free breakfast
coupons and a $1.00 off coupon for our son. The pool area was nice, the lazy river was OK.
The beds was very comfortable. Their were coupon books offering discounts to many area
restaurants, attractions , and shops. The elevator in the hotel is SLOW. They need to update
the elevator. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tea0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My first time in Myrtle Beach and I stayed at the Best Western Plus. Nice hotel; but it appears they are turning into a condo/hotel since they ask for you to go on a tour. Other than that the hotel stay was average. On the other hand there was a maintenance man named Chris. He was awesome in fact he provided all the information we needed to get around Myrtle Beach including the best places to eat and places to visit. In fact he provided more information than the front desk staff. If it wasnt for Chris (by the way we never used him for maintenance) we would have probably had to spend money in places and eateries that would have been substandard.
He also asked how did we enjoy our outings.
Chris was also the one who informed us that Starbucks was next door and that as guests at Bestwestern we were able to use the faciliities of the Resort next door. Ask for Chris he will point you in the right direction!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank askfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed July 16-27th 2012 on the 17th floor and had an extremely pleasant stay. The view from our 2bdrm condo was awesome, our room was beautifully furnished, 3flat screen tv's, granite countertops, and 2 clean and spacious bathrooms. Housekeeping personnel for the first 2-3 days was mediocre but improved for the remainder of our stay. I would recommend this Resort to future vacationers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

It is a nice place to stay. The suites are very nice and plenty of room. It is located in a nice quiet area, not too busy. Room service was friendly. Pools could have been a little cleaner. Parking is located one block behind hotel. Our room came with free breakfast at magnolias across the street. Nice place to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattD234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing