We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolina Winds
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
349
206
74
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
206
74
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverindoor poolocean frontliving roomenjoyed our stayfront desk staffthree bedroomgreat place to staylocation is greatmain buildingfamily vacationthe past yearsbarefoot landingspring breakfull kitchenwe've stayedhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 707 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at unit 103. Sept 30th to Oct 10th. Great holiday again, but some little things starting to show time for an update. The wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling, screen door at master bedroom broken, asked to get fixed, never did. Screen door handle broken since last year out to patio. Dryer still extremely loud need of replacing, didn't break down this year. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend. Staff was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable. Our room was a little dated but spacious and very clean. Perfect view with large balcony to enjoy it. Very large pool with plenty of chairs. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmbooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 20 years and stayed at different resorts in this vicinity. This is our first year at Carolina Winds and we had the most exceptional vacation since we've been visiting Myrtle Beach. Our room (#611) was cozy, clean and well decorated. Carolina Winds was in our favorite area, within walking distance to many of our favorite restaurants and the Lion King grocery store. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful, and the one time we needed maintenance for a light bulb, they responded before we were even unpacked, and then returned to make sure everything was OK. Even though the building is dated and not one of the newest resorts in the area, it was very clean and well maintained for the value it was one of the better places that we stayed in. We would recommend this to our friends or anyone visiting the area and will be looking to staying there again on future visits.

Room Tip: Room 611 was a very quiet end unit and had a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been staying at Carolina Winds since 1986. Have always been satisfied, and if we weren't satisfied with our accomodations, we were given a different unit. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Right on the beach. Pool and area very nice. Lazy River available. Close to the restaurants and shopping facilities. I have been recommending Carolina Winds to friends and families ever since I first stayed there. Love it.

Room Tip: Haven't stayed in the 3 bedroom units, But the 2 bedroom and executive suites are very well maintained and suits our purpose. I ask for an updated room when I make my reservations and they try to accommodate me.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Carolina Winds 9/16/12 - 9/20/12 This was one of the best vacations I have had. We were on the 12th floor in a angled ocean front condo. The view was magnificent ! ! The condo was clean and nicely furnished with everything we needed. The amenities were great with 2 pools, hottubs, game room and exericse room. You could not ask for more for your stay. The staff was outstanding ! ! can't praise them enough. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews