We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #92 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Myrtle Beach and I have to say I love this one the best! We will be back during the summer to use the outside pools. The rooms were very clean. Very nice size tv. Shower worked great. Very clean hotel overall. The only thing I will say is the towels they provide inside for the pools, needs to be closer watched. Seemed every time we were there, they are out and if you didn't grab some when the lady came around, you wouldn't get one. Besides that I will more than likely stay at this hotel from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southernbellemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review for us. We are so happy that your family had a wonderful vacation and we are excited that you will be back in the summer to swim in the pools in the warmer weather.. Looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,634 - 1,640 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

There was a dirty sock under the chair in the room. There were no tissues in the room. Had to call maintenance upon arrival because the toilet was running. Just seems old and not very well kept. The cabinets were functional but all mismatched and each countertop was a different material, If someone nearby used cold water or flushed the toilet and you were in the shower, the water became too hot to tolerate. We travel very frequently and have family in the hotel industry. This was very disappointing.

Room Tip: The room doors are on a hallway that faces the garage, VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ladyoftheisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are sorry that your family's stay was not up to our standards. We do strive to make all of our guests happy and to ensure that they enjoy their stay with us. The issues that you had are being looked into, and steps taken tso that it does not happen again. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We only stayed for 2 days during the "off" season, but we'll be back in the "peak" season! Very friendly staff! The kids LOVED the pools, arcade & bowling alley! Be advised that the restaurant associated to hotel (Loco Gecko) is closed during some "off season" times and therefore food is not easy to find. You must go off site.

Room Tip: Be advised that the restaurant associated to hotel (Loco Gecko) is closed during some "off seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation with everyone. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the ammenties.. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for many Years In the winter visits, Great staff, Great rooms, Great indoor Entertainment With the indoor Pools, Lazy river, Bowling alley. Nice Big Rooms, Great housekeeping service. Great Hotel to bring the Family. We will be back again Soon.

Room Tip: All Of them With a Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celderHiddenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful kind words.. We are so glad that you stayed with us and cant wait for your return. Hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first time staying at Captains Quarters and we had a great time. The price was fair for our winter visit and the room was clean and roomy. The kids had a great time playing in the lazy river and bowling alley. The staff were extra friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor ocean view and it was nice. The balcony view of the beach was wonderful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for writting a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and agree cant beat the lazy river and bowling.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Captain's Quarters Jan.11th-14th in an angle oceanfront suite, room 948 on the 9th floor. We drove down with a few places in mind and this was the 1st one we stopped at. I was actually wanting an straight oceanfront view instead of down the side of the beach but since we were on the top floor in this building the angle view wasn't an issue with me.The staff at the front desk were very friendly and even gave me a discount because I had saw the same room cheaper online. I think her name was Marrisa. I asked to see the room first and the amenities. She was happy to let me check the entire place out to make sure it was what I was looking for. It had an enormous heated indoor pool, several hot tubs, and the biggest lazy river I have saw inside a hotel. The bowling alley was very nice, we used it twice during our stay and really enjoyed it. The staff there was very nice too, The room was clean, and smelled fresh when we arrived. The housekeeping was so nice, she stopped and asked if we needed anything everytime we saw her, we kept the do not disturb sign on our door the entire time. She kept us supplied with plenty of towels which is very nice since I've had to ask in other places. Every staff member we encountered always had a smile and was so friendly, my husband and I were very pleased with everyone's attitude. I slept very well in the king size bed, and loved the way the room was set up, full size bed when you walk in, full kitchen then the front room had a king size bed, table, loveseat, and chair. I could lie on the bed and look at a wonderful view of the ocean. We really enjoyed spending our 18th anniversary here and would definitely come back. Its a great place for a getaway during the winter months. We may even come back here during summer and bring our son, I'm sure he would have loved it. Thanks Captain's Quarters for a wonderful stay and such friendly employees!

Room Tip: Angle ocean front suites can see right into the rooms in the adjoining building, try to stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwood73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for posting a review for us. We are so glad that you spent such a special time with us.
Again, Happy 18th Anniversary!
We strive to do our very best and show our guest a fun-filled and enjoyable vacation ever! and we hope to see you again as soon as you can come stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel stay was excellent as usual. I have been staying here for the past few years and it always keeps me coming back! The rooms are usually clean... no sand! Bathrooms and kitchens are clean and spacious. Love the angle suite!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyEinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We thank you for posting this review for us and appreciate our returning guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,509 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#64 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing