We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #97 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3.5 Stars”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our room, a king oceanview, was clean and had an excellent view with a small porch. The cleaning staff did a good job except for the coffee. They did not replenish the coffee or give clean coffee cups. Bowling alley was fun and Vista 9 breakfast each day was delicious. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: King oceanview room has a wall of windows overlooking the ocean plus a small balcony with sliding gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for posting a review for us.. We are sorry about the coffee and have passed your comments onto the housekeeping manager. We are very glad that you enjoyed the bowling alley and agree the views and the food in Vista are great... Come see us again as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    590
    385
    261
    464
See reviews for
1,389
386
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bennettsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We rented an queen efficiency with separate living room. The room was nice. My problem was the bathroom was too small and the shower had very poor water stream. The tile in there was also not very presentable. I don't know if it was mold or mildew that was in the crevices. That should be worked on. That is something that needs to be addressed, because if it is mold, it could cause people to be sick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saundrab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all our feedback and have passed your comments on to the appropriate manager.. We are glad that you enjoyed your Queen with seperate livingroom.. We hope that you will come see us again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We rented a room on the second floor 204 and it was very noisey because it was so close to the lobby and people going in and out the lobby door. The garbage trailers were being dragged in and out of the first floor parking garage. Now with that being said the room itself was fine and we enjoyed the pools and arcade. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again just not in room 204.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dspence_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment on your stay here at Captains Quarters. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words on the staff.. We look forward to your returning vist..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Really liked the pools, room was nice...maintenence and front desk were very helpful. Housekeeping did an excellent job. My family and I would stay there again. The front desk was very busy, but considering we checked in on a weekend morning they handled reservations efficiently and with courtesy. Being able to use the pool after driving 9 hours was very nice, especially for our toddler. The rooms were also quiet. The hawaiin show, shark, and captain with parrot were nice for kids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdudley83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We agree the Luau and fire show, Salty our shark and tiki bird are such fun! We look forward to your next vacation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We rented two rooms on the ground floor and had problems with both. The rooms were dirty. There was mold growing in the bathrooms, and worst of all we found live roaches in both rooms. The only positive thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Overall, I was VERY disappointed with my stay and do not plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize fo an inconveniences you enoucntered while a guest on our property and that management takes all our comments seriously. We would like to hear more from you about your stay. At your convenience you can reach a manager at 1-800-373-4091.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Marshville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our recent visit was amazing. We planned our visit during Sandy so with the rain and wind we did'nt expect to have a good time. But with all the Resort offered we had the best time. The staff was so friendly Just an amazing place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review for us.. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time.. Thank you for your comment about the staff we are happy to pass that on to them.. We hope that you will come see us again as soon as you get the first chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a Great time. I Loved the jacuzzi outside. nice fresh air.Enjoyed staying in the pools until 11pm. I recommend to buy breakfast if you don't want to cook. All you have to do is get up in the morning and go eat. You don't have to spend money on gas or find someplace to eat. It is very convenient and it has a great view to the beach.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candice149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review and for spending such a specail time with us.. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and agree we you can park your car and just enjoy yourself...
Hopefully you can come back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,098 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Property: Captains Quarters Resort
Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing