We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If this is a resort, you can keep it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #103 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We rented two rooms on the ground floor and had problems with both. The rooms were dirty. There was mold growing in the bathrooms, and worst of all we found live roaches in both rooms. The only positive thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Overall, I was VERY disappointed with my stay and do not plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize fo an inconveniences you enoucntered while a guest on our property and that management takes all our comments seriously. We would like to hear more from you about your stay. At your convenience you can reach a manager at 1-800-373-4091.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
There are newer reviews for Captains Quarters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our recent visit was amazing. We planned our visit during Sandy so with the rain and wind we did'nt expect to have a good time. But with all the Resort offered we had the best time. The staff was so friendly Just an amazing place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review for us.. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time.. Thank you for your comment about the staff we are happy to pass that on to them.. We hope that you will come see us again as soon as you get the first chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a Great time. I Loved the jacuzzi outside. nice fresh air.Enjoyed staying in the pools until 11pm. I recommend to buy breakfast if you don't want to cook. All you have to do is get up in the morning and go eat. You don't have to spend money on gas or find someplace to eat. It is very convenient and it has a great view to the beach.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Candice149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review and for spending such a specail time with us.. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and agree we you can park your car and just enjoy yourself...
Hopefully you can come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a weekend getaway with my husband and we had a wonderful and fun time staying at CQR for our first time! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were lots to do at the hotel. We got the package that included free breakfast and free bowling. The food was delicious and the bowling was fun. The lanes could use some updating, but the interior was clean. There were plenty of pool spaces for every one to use. The only down side was that some people didn't use common courtesy and hogged the jacuzzis, even though it's recommended that one doesn't stay longer than 15 minutes. And a tip, if you stay on floors 2-4, you will be parked in the deck right on your floor (I think that's right)! We stayed on floor 6 and the deck didn't go that high. Overall, we were pleased and we will return in the off-season as the in-season is too high. Just a side note, the weather was awesome!!! And I wish we were closer to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Floors 2-4 are connected to the parking deck (I think that's right).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your vacation with everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed all the ammenities and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not a bad place but there were things wrong here. Worst of all - roaches! We saw them in both the bed room and bathroom. When checking out, they said they would take care of it, but I have no way of knowing. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was cool. Love that the covered parking is right on the floor we stayed on. Roll right from the room into the car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bktravelPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.. Palmetto bugs are a natural part of the landscape in South Carolina and they live in the palm trees. Since they can fly, they can easliy find themselves inour open-air hallways, balconies and sometimes in the rooms. We do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and attached garage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were celebrating our Princess 12TH Birthday! When I made reservations I didnot tell why we were coming down! After making reservations I posted about our daughters birthday! When we arrived she had a cake made out of towels on the bed it was decorated and they gave her a box of saltwater taffy! She was tickled about it! Made her day! We loved it here! The employees were super nice everywhere we went! Bowling/Arcade was loads of fun! Pools were very clean and lots of fun! My husband and daughter had a great time in pools. i enjoyed the quiet spot I found to lay out in sun! We thought it was awesome here! We are already planning another trip! This will be our #1 Spot! Everyone should come here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor! We got a 2-ROOM Angle Suite! We could look out of one window and see the p...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyHighPointNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are so excited that your family enjoyed their vacation with us.. We are happy that your daughtered enjoyed her towel cake and taffy.. Happy 12th Birthday! We are eager to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am a fan of Myrtle Beach and I visit often, this was the first time staying at the Captains Quarters Resort. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. This Resort has things for people of all ages, there is something exciting to do all the time at the Captains Quarters Resort so come alone or bring the family... I am sure you will have a great time!!

Room Tip: Side view rooms are a great deal still have the ocean view but not the ocean view price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you would write this review for us.. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,498 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,174 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing