We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captains Quarters Resort
Nearby Hotels
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$332
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$287
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,509)
Filter reviews
2,509 results
Traveler rating
685
630
407
278
509
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
630
407
278
509
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyfree bowlingloco geckoindoor lazy riverfamily kingdompools were cleanfull kitchenview of the oceanoff seasoncqtubsvistablastpoolsideupgradesdjsc
Filter
Updating list...
1,760 - 1,765 of 2,509 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a weekend getaway with my husband and we had a wonderful and fun time staying at CQR for our first time! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were lots to do at the hotel. We got the package that included free breakfast and free bowling. The food was delicious and the bowling was fun. The lanes could use some updating, but the interior was clean. There were plenty of pool spaces for every one to use. The only down side was that some people didn't use common courtesy and hogged the jacuzzis, even though it's recommended that one doesn't stay longer than 15 minutes. And a tip, if you stay on floors 2-4, you will be parked in the deck right on your floor (I think that's right)! We stayed on floor 6 and the deck didn't go that high. Overall, we were pleased and we will return in the off-season as the in-season is too high. Just a side note, the weather was awesome!!! And I wish we were closer to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Floors 2-4 are connected to the parking deck (I think that's right).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your vacation with everyone. We are glad that you enjoyed all the ammenities and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not a bad place but there were things wrong here. Worst of all - roaches! We saw them in both the bed room and bathroom. When checking out, they said they would take care of it, but I have no way of knowing. Staff was very friendly. Pool area was cool. Love that the covered parking is right on the floor we stayed on. Roll right from the room into the car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bktravelPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.. Palmetto bugs are a natural part of the landscape in South Carolina and they live in the palm trees. Since they can fly, they can easliy find themselves inour open-air hallways, balconies and sometimes in the rooms. We do apologize for any issues you had while staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and attached garage. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were celebrating our Princess 12TH Birthday! When I made reservations I didnot tell why we were coming down! After making reservations I posted about our daughters birthday! When we arrived she had a cake made out of towels on the bed it was decorated and they gave her a box of saltwater taffy! She was tickled about it! Made her day! We loved it here! The employees were super nice everywhere we went! Bowling/Arcade was loads of fun! Pools were very clean and lots of fun! My husband and daughter had a great time in pools. i enjoyed the quiet spot I found to lay out in sun! We thought it was awesome here! We are already planning another trip! This will be our #1 Spot! Everyone should come here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor! We got a 2-ROOM Angle Suite! We could look out of one window and see the pool on left, then walk into other room and see all of the pirate ship another pool plus see the ocean from the bed! It was awesome view! Nomatter where you looked! When you went onto balcony it was breathtaking! We were very pleased!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimmyHighPointNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are so excited that your family enjoyed their vacation with us.. We are happy that your daughtered enjoyed her towel cake and taffy.. Happy 12th Birthday! We are eager to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am a fan of Myrtle Beach and I visit often, this was the first time staying at the Captains Quarters Resort. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. This Resort has things for people of all ages, there is something exciting to do all the time at the Captains Quarters Resort so come alone or bring the family... I am sure you will have a great time!!

Room Tip: Side view rooms are a great deal still have the ocean view but not the ocean view price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you would write this review for us.. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in the beginning of October. We had the angled King Room with the private balcony and floor to ceiling windows. The view was great. It was wonderful to sit on your bed in the morning and look out the windows to the beach and ocean. Location is great. Pool areas are very, very nice. Entertainment on the weekends. Soggy Dollar Pool Bar was great. Room was very clean. Rooms could use a bit of an update, but even if they were not updated we would most definitely stay here again the next time we come down. We trailerd our motorcycle down and they have a convenient lot right across the street where you can park your trailers. They had plenty of parking in the parking garage.
My only complaint is they could put some pillow tops on the mattresses because the bed was hard as a rock. And the bathroom could use better lighting. But other than that we really have no complaints at all. If you have children they would love it. Even have a bowling alley. The price is also very reasonable. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Captains Quarters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would share it with everyone. We agree the location, garage and ammenities are so nice, you dont even haft to leave the hotel. We hope that you will come again as soon as possible..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews