We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Happy with Breakers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Strand A Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Strand A Boutique Resort
Ranked #20 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nettie, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy with Breakers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been coming to the North Tower for three years now. We really like the 52 units it has a beautiful view of the ocean. I also like the full kitchen and the waher and dryer in the room. I also like the breafast room. The coffee is great. The saff is very pleasant to work with. I will be coming back in January. Love the experency with the North Tower.,

Room Tip: we like the 52 units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    275
    108
    43
    45
See reviews for
380
293
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Breakers North Tower (1/21 thru 1/24/2013). Everything was wonderful. Close to the Sea Captains House Restaurant, which is a great place for all meals. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 1652, it was good choice since we wanted a good ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innkeeper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked Sailfish Towers at the Breakers Resort for a volleyball tournament. We originally booked a two room suite, but found out upon arriving that this room would be to small for our family. We went back down to reservations, and the staff was wonderful. They changed us to the two bedroom suite, and we were very happy. The king room in the suite was very clean, set up very well, and had a separate bathroom attached to it. The secondary room had two twin beds, with a closet, and it was also very clean. The only drawback might be that there was no TV in this room. The primary bathroom could be accessed by the twin room, and also the hallway. There was a washer, and dryer in the hallway, and this was a definite perk. The washer had clothes washed very quickly as well. The kitchen was very clean, and well stocked. The living room was very large, and had open spaces, so you were not bumping into furniture. And, there was also a balcony with chairs for watching the beach. We enjoyed the suite very much. There was only one negative about the Breakers Resort. We were at the pool in the main tower, and there were three men with coolers drinking alcoholic beverages, and also smoking.There were tons of families there with small children, and alcohol and smoking should not be allowed in the pool area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. We came to Myrtle Beach for a New Year's trip and had a blast. The view of the ocean is amazing. They have vending machines on several floors, the staff is very friendly, and it's in an extremely convenient location. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Floors near the top have a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister & I have been staying in Myrtle Beach every winter for a few years now. This is our first stay at The Breakers Boutique but certainly not our last. We have finally find the 'one' that we will keep coming back to. We love the layout of the oceanveiw rooms with a full size kitchen complete with washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for us. The staff are especially helpful & go out of their way to accomandate us. Vernon in the breakfast cafe is the greatest. He keeps the breakfast bar fresh & clean. He always has a smile & a nice thing to say. He will go out of his way to make sure we have what we want. Marlene at the front desk is extraordinary. She has taken the time to make printouts of Mary Lee the big shark traveling up & down the eastern coast so we can know her location. She will call us when our mail arrives & has helped us find shops & resturants we would be interested in. She has never hesitated to help us in any way she can. We cannot say enough about the staff & we are already planning next years trip to the Breakers Boutique in Myrtle Beach. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

had a wonderful time with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent view of the ocean with a very comfortable bed. very clean room. only disappointment was the lack of coffee even though there was a coffee maker - I guess that you must bring your own, which is fine but would have been nice to know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Been staying at the Boutique North Tower for over 10 years. Staff is always very helpful. Many of them have been there for years. Room has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and a washer and dryer. No need to bring a lot of clothes. Pool and hot tub are great. Also, good continental breakfast. Normally go in September but this year visited in December also. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand A Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Property: The Strand A Boutique Resort
Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing