We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Strand a Boutique Resort
Ranked #14 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. We came to Myrtle Beach for a New Year's trip and had a blast. The view of the ocean is amazing. They have vending machines on several floors, the staff is very friendly, and it's in an extremely convenient location. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Floors near the top have a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister & I have been staying in Myrtle Beach every winter for a few years now. This is our first stay at The Breakers Boutique but certainly not our last. We have finally find the 'one' that we will keep coming back to. We love the layout of the oceanveiw rooms with a full size kitchen complete with washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for us. The staff are especially helpful & go out of their way to accomandate us. Vernon in the breakfast cafe is the greatest. He keeps the breakfast bar fresh & clean. He always has a smile & a nice thing to say. He will go out of his way to make sure we have what we want. Marlene at the front desk is extraordinary. She has taken the time to make printouts of Mary Lee the big shark traveling up & down the eastern coast so we can know her location. She will call us when our mail arrives & has helped us find shops & resturants we would be interested in. She has never hesitated to help us in any way she can. We cannot say enough about the staff & we are already planning next years trip to the Breakers Boutique in Myrtle Beach. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

had a wonderful time with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent view of the ocean with a very comfortable bed. very clean room. only disappointment was the lack of coffee even though there was a coffee maker - I guess that you must bring your own, which is fine but would have been nice to know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Been staying at the Boutique North Tower for over 10 years. Staff is always very helpful. Many of them have been there for years. Room has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and a washer and dryer. No need to bring a lot of clothes. Pool and hot tub are great. Also, good continental breakfast. Normally go in September but this year visited in December also. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

our groupe has been coming to myrtle beach since 1975. we have had several names, we are now the DAVID JONES groupe. we will be coming next april. our golf trip is special, we have stayed at the BREAKERS for years. it is like coming home to visit. the peopler are always good to our groupe. GLORIA HUMS ALWAYS TREATS ME LIKE FAMILY. she helps make our stay SPECIAL every year. i am looking forward to next april to coming home to the BREAKERS again. DAVID JONES

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakersGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand a Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

It is always great to hear from our Golf Groups....Gloria is such an important part of our resort and just loves assisting our golfers plan their trips! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent two weeks at this excellent hotel. We had a room with a floor plan "E". It is a bedroom, living area, and a kitchen. Both the living room and bedroom have glass sliding doors onto the balcony (it is ocean front). The suite has a full size refrigerator, full range and oven, washer and dryer. Plenty of storage space. Two televisions. In room safe. Shower with multiple settings. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool, wading pool for children and a hot tub. Parking for hotel is free and directly across the street from hotel. It is centrally located so getting to any attraction is very easy. Continental plus breakfast is available in ocean facing dining room..

Room Tip: The Breakers website gives floor plans for all their room styles. using those floor plans we chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Kudos to a great young man. Jordan was extremely courteous, polite and helpful. He carried our bags to our room and when we decided that we wanted to upgrade to a suite, Jordan moved our bags to another room, 3 buildings down!!! His demeanor was so pleasant. I insisted that he not go out of his way. He insisted that he was only doing his job. What a refreshing experience, to receive top rate customer service. It was much appreciated after a weary day of traveling. His parents raised a wonderful young man.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,250 reviews
3.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand a Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand a Boutique Resort

Address: Oceanfront at 27th Ave. N., Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-0485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $69 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand a Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Strand a Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing