We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowbirds Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Strand A Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Strand A Boutique Resort
Ranked #26 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snowbirds Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister & I have been staying in Myrtle Beach every winter for a few years now. This is our first stay at The Breakers Boutique but certainly not our last. We have finally find the 'one' that we will keep coming back to. We love the layout of the oceanveiw rooms with a full size kitchen complete with washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for us. The staff are especially helpful & go out of their way to accomandate us. Vernon in the breakfast cafe is the greatest. He keeps the breakfast bar fresh & clean. He always has a smile & a nice thing to say. He will go out of his way to make sure we have what we want. Marlene at the front desk is extraordinary. She has taken the time to make printouts of Mary Lee the big shark traveling up & down the eastern coast so we can know her location. She will call us when our mail arrives & has helped us find shops & resturants we would be interested in. She has never hesitated to help us in any way she can. We cannot say enough about the staff & we are already planning next years trip to the Breakers Boutique in Myrtle Beach. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    236
    94
    37
    43
See reviews for
338
253
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

had a wonderful time with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent view of the ocean with a very comfortable bed. very clean room. only disappointment was the lack of coffee even though there was a coffee maker - I guess that you must bring your own, which is fine but would have been nice to know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Been staying at the Boutique North Tower for over 10 years. Staff is always very helpful. Many of them have been there for years. Room has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and a washer and dryer. No need to bring a lot of clothes. Pool and hot tub are great. Also, good continental breakfast. Normally go in September but this year visited in December also. Our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

our groupe has been coming to myrtle beach since 1975. we have had several names, we are now the DAVID JONES groupe. we will be coming next april. our golf trip is special, we have stayed at the BREAKERS for years. it is like coming home to visit. the peopler are always good to our groupe. GLORIA HUMS ALWAYS TREATS ME LIKE FAMILY. she helps make our stay SPECIAL every year. i am looking forward to next april to coming home to the BREAKERS again. DAVID JONES

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakersGuestServ, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is always great to hear from our Golf Groups....Gloria is such an important part of our resort and just loves assisting our golfers plan their trips! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent two weeks at this excellent hotel. We had a room with a floor plan "E". It is a bedroom, living area, and a kitchen. Both the living room and bedroom have glass sliding doors onto the balcony (it is ocean front). The suite has a full size refrigerator, full range and oven, washer and dryer. Plenty of storage space. Two televisions. In room safe. Shower with multiple settings. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool, wading pool for children and a hot tub. Parking for hotel is free and directly across the street from hotel. It is centrally located so getting to any attraction is very easy. Continental plus breakfast is available in ocean facing dining room..

Room Tip: The Breakers website gives floor plans for all their room styles. using those floor plans we chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Kudos to a great young man. Jordan was extremely courteous, polite and helpful. He carried our bags to our room and when we decided that we wanted to upgrade to a suite, Jordan moved our bags to another room, 3 buildings down!!! His demeanor was so pleasant. I insisted that he not go out of his way. He insisted that he was only doing his job. What a refreshing experience, to receive top rate customer service. It was much appreciated after a weary day of traveling. His parents raised a wonderful young man.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have used this facility off-and-on for 17 years. One major makeover in that time. Very consistent high service, nice amenities incl cont breakfast (or full breakfast at main resort). Desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi in excellent condition and working well.

Room Tip: for a family, the "I Suite" is excellent. The C-D suite is next preferable, but a bit sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Repeat_cust0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#32 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,925 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand A Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Property: The Strand A Boutique Resort
Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing