We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Strand a Boutique Resort
Ranked #14 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at Breakers Resort North Tower several times and always have a great time. It is located in an area which is close to Broadway at Beach and many other things to do. The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. They keep the pool and grounds in excellent condition. We would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited myrtle beach for our anniversary last month,and after some quick research we decided to stay at the breakers. We were a little unsure because neither of us have ever stayed there. Well we were not disappointed! The breakers will be the hotel we stay at every time we visit myrtle beach. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The red parrot was our nightly hangout spot and the staff treated us wonderfully! Joe was the best bartender!!! He made us laugh so much and he was really knowledgable about local restaurants and golf courses. He made us feel right at home!!! We cannot wait to get back down there! The breakers hotel is where we will always stay! Highly recommend it! John L

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here on a long labor day weekend. We always enjoy our stay here. The kids love all the pools and the pirate ship! The DJ during the day is a good little extra! We go to Myrtle Beach each year for just a fun trip for my 9 year old son and his best friend, and it's always the best family fun!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theroders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in myrtle beach , very convienent to Broadway and lots of nice restraunts ... SoHo was great too ... The red parrots bar was great and could bill the room . Starbucks across the street was a hit also

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucaskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Breakers very much!! It is a very clean hotel, the staff is above and beyond friendly. There is everything you need within walking distance. You couldn't ask for anything any better. We love it there!!

Room Tip: We've stayed there several there several times and gotten different rooms. I can't say that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan27288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

For $59 you get a partial ocean view right on the beach, where can you find this deal? The room is nice with 2 queen beds and a balcony where you can sit and watch the beach but it lacked a mini fridge and a tub though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

wow! had an excellent time. amenities are the best again. I stayed there a while ago in breakers paradise tower and now again. Just stayed during the labor day weekend and got back home yesterday. Kids enjoyed a lot. We stayed on 9th floor. great views. didn't want to stay too high (my wife gets dizzy) and not too low (no good view). So stayed on 9th floor. Rooms were very clean, location was great, great, great. My kids were almost crying to get back home and i had to promise them another vacation soon at the same place. Outdoor and indoor lazy river was great and music playing outside was nice. Ice cream and ballons were great for kids. Lawn chairs were awesome. Very clean and good location.

defenitely go back agina and again...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijklm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand a Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand a Boutique Resort

Address: Oceanfront at 27th Ave. N., Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-0485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $68 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand a Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Strand a Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing