We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Harbor-Ok but keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #164 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    77
    49
    193
See reviews for
202
124
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 22, 2005

We had great time clean room, great veiw great housekeeping we need a pan called front desk and next thing housekeeping was bringing us a pan.This place safed us we had a room booked at different hotel we came a day early got to see hotel we booked,it was a dump called bar harbour they had a room for 5-nights for us so we stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2005

I have vacationed for many years in Myrtle Beach and stayed at a great many places; from motor inns to resorts and even cottages. Our vacation this year however was exceptionally wonderful. Me and my family stayed at the Bar Harbor Motor Inn and let me say, they know how to treat people. From the time we checked in until we checked out the folks at the motel met our every need greater than expectation. It is obvious that that at Bar Harbor the customer comes first. With this type of service and the beautiful view of the ocean from every room, not to mention the incredible low rates for all of this plus two pools and a lazy river......well, I would challenge any one to find better. Thanks to everyone at Bar Harbor and we will see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We are writing to tell you of the wonderful stay we recently experienced at Bar
Harbor Motor Inn in Myrtle Beach, SC. Our trip was mainly to view a resort
sponsored by Fairfield and we were given free hotel accommodations at another
hotel but decided to arrive a day early to extend our vacation. We were
fortunate enough to find a beach front room on the fifth floor for a very
reasonable price at Bar Harbor.

The view was marvelous and the staff was very helpful with information on
attractions and dinning. We were even able to purchase tickets to an
attraction we wanted to visit right at the hotel. We we even left our free
hotel and came back to Bar Harbor for our last night in Myrtle Beach. We will
absolutely stay at Bar Harbor again and recommend it to our friends and family
if they are visiting the area!

Thanks for a wonderful vacation Bar Harbor! Our first in years!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2005

Based on reviews, my husband and I booked this hotel for three nights in May. I really wished that we had seen the other review for May before booking. We booked the so called "penthouse jacuzzi suite". Well first it is not a suite, just one room with a sofa and a weird sort of arrangement with an amoire/tv. The room was moderately clean but we were on the end and there was all sorts of construction paraphanlia outside the door. The open corriders to the rooms were covered in some sort of filthy and smelly outdoor carpeting. The elevator was smelly and filthy as well. Now back to the room. The bathroom was far from the luxury one would expect in a "jacuzzi suite". The controls were maladjusted so that we did not have hot water the first night. We complained and nothing was done. Fortunately we figured this one out for ourselves. No amentities ie. tissues etc. just small mini bars of soap. One icemaker two floors below and we paid .25 per bucket. no big deal about the quarter just the inconvenience. We were not there for biker week but may as well have been since even on the top floor we were treated to the reving of motors until late in the evening. Maybe this hotel was ok once upon a time but it must have gone downhill since. I am sure there are better places for the money.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Duffield, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2005

My husband and I stayed at Bar Harbor for 4 nights in May, it was a terrible experience. We had stayed here in 2004 and had a wonderful time. This year it was MUCH different. I had gotten reservations for an Executive Suite. The first room they gave us was horrible. There was tiolet paper in the floor in the bathroom, the walls looked like there had been big holes in it and they had tried to patch them, then there was food all over the inside and outside of the microwave, then I looked in the fridge, there was food from the previous guests still in there. When we requested another room, the clerk was very nice and gave us keys to another room to look at. The second room was clean and peaceful but a less expensive room, when I talked to the clerk and told him that we would take the room but I wanted a refund of the difference in the prices of the rooms, he didn't want to make the refund. Instead he gave us keys to yet another room and told us to look at it first. It was clean at least, so we stayed there. During the stay the pool remained nasty. There was a lot of noise from the neighboring rooms. I would not recommed this to anyone for any kind of stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Just wanted everyone to know that this is a great place to stay while at the beach. My husband and I were at Bar Harbor for our 29th anniversary in Feb.2005, and we enjoyed or stay very very much. The rooms were great, very clean. We had an excellent ocean view, and enjoyed all the sites and sounds.
We were never onced bothered by noise from other guest, and the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Our rooms were big and spaceous. We will be going back to Bar Harbor in June of thhis year for aweek

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#59 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
231 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing