We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #164 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Concord
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was pet friendly. You get what you pay for. Room needs updating. The bathroom sink counter top was broken, tilted forward so anything put on there would roll off. The "updates" or repairs done were poor. paint on floor and tile. Looks like maybe updates/repairs were self done by someone who read about "how to" more than actually knew how to do it. Bed tilted to the right, so no good night sleep there either. Staff friendly and maid service, ok. But the room was not properly cleaned to be actully maintained. This place would be better suited to be gutted and updated properly and than properly maintained. I didn't see pet stains or anything like that, it just needed a good scrubbing, especially in the corners of the bathroom where dirt collects. We stayed in Rm 108

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    77
    49
    193
See reviews for
202
124
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was there last month and was very pleased. The girls (Lena and Janet) were great and very helpful during my trip. I will be returning within the next couple of months. The rooms were clean and everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked without looking at the room (room 544) ....will never do that again! As it was late and we were too tired to keep looking around we stayed anyway. It was a real dump. Nasty dirty loveseat and chairs - dont sit on them unless you have a towel underneath. Carpet dirty with probable pet stains. Bathroom sort of clean. Drawers were missing knobs and cupboard doors hanging loose. Wouldn't dare sit on the balcony, so lost much of the enjoyment of the oceanfront view.
This was our first time in "downtown" Myrtle Beach, we usually stay in condos in North Myrtle Beach. A world of difference. We will not be back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justhelpingottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Barnesville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

im not one to complain, but i really have to let you guys know about this place.........first off, the sign outside quoted one special price, but when i asked about it, "we just booked the last room at this price" answer.......hmmmm, the sign was never changed the whole time we stayed there. i requested an oceanfront room...that we did get and it was perfect,gorgeous right-on-the-beach. where do i start.......well, the room was pretty clean, but in horrible condition. very run down and showed abundance signs of disrepair everywhere. the carpet by the air conditioner was soaked.....so when going in and out on the balcony, we had to wear our shoes unless you wanted wet socks/feet. there was water literally dripping from the ceiling and splashing on the window sill also. we ended up laying down the extra blanket on the floor to walk on. we kepted the balcony door open all the time to air the dampness out of the room. if we closed it, every window and mirror fogged up and everything we touched felt wet...even out clothing and blankets. one evening we had a storm and water ran under the front door and down the hallway...again we had to travel around our room in our shoes. i guess this was the price we paid for a beautiful view of the atlantic ocean. im glad we only paid for 3 nights....i could not have gone another. honestly, this was a high-priced low rate hotel. we will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My fiance and I were there 8/1/13 thru 8/4/13. Stayed in room 603. New bed, new carpet, new loveseat... and it was clean and smelled fresh. The room was cleaned each day and they did a great job. Good hot shower, new towels. I was skeptical after reading some bad reviews... and was prepared to back out if the room was yucky.
This is a great location for people that want to walk the Boardwalk or go up to the rides at Family Kingdom. I hope to go back at the end of Sept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We got a great rate! Definitely will stay again! Third shift new guy August had great customer service. The girls in the morning which had been there a while were very rude! Overall we had a great stay and all other staff other than those women were great! If we can have August get a raise and always be working that would just be awesome!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ErikaAcre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ansonville, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was my third time staying at this hotel, and will stay again. Very clean with great housekeeping, very friendly. Very good location in walking distance of restaurants, ice cream, rides and the boardwalk. Will come back again and again.

Room Tip: all rooms are oceanfront with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#57 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#93 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#130 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
229 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing