We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #159 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
BRODHEAD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

If your wanting & looking for a five star Hotel, then you need to stay at one. This Hotel is not 5 star. I took my two kids 21 & 23 in March 2012. Located right on the beach, it was an awesome view:) Rooms were ok, cleaning could of been better, however I take disinfectant spray were ever I go! Staff was pleasant. Maid service came everyday. The outdoor pool is clean and relaxing. Ask for Kenny @ the front desk, he will hook you up!! Kings Hwy has nice shops and great places to eat. We ate at Toscana Italian Bistro, the best Italian food I have ever had. We went for the day to Broadway at the Beach, just a short drive from the Hotel, great shops and lots to do...shop, entertainment, we ate at Carlo's and Charlies and had a great supper. Our room had pleanty of clean towels and tp. Stove, fridge, microwave were all in working order. Both air conditioners worked well. The balcony was great in the AM with my coffee watching the waves roll in:) All in all we liked this Hotel for the money, and will return to it on our next trip to Myrtle Beach. Don't listen to all the bad reviews, we had a great experience...just remember this is not a 5 star hotel!! Thanks Bar Harbor!!!

Room Tip: North and South suites were large and bright, with windows at both ends!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    76
    48
    192
See reviews for
200
124
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great hotel and beach. We enjoyed the beach, golf course, outlet mall for my wife, the ocean
and the peacefull noise of the the water coming in at night. Hotel people was great, clean
rooms,and great service. We liked it so well, we stayed an extra 2 nights!

Room Tip: Dont be in a hurry.Higher rooms give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowman361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

this motel is not as bad as all the reviews.Its a good motel for the price. I admit the outside needs a litlle updating but the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We did have a leak in the bathroom the first night we stayed i notified the staff and 5 minutes later maintence was there to fix it the next day we did have another problem with another leak in the bathroom but with no problem they were there to fix it an even moved us to a different room with no fuss about it. I would stay again at this motel cause we really didnt have any problems as all of the reviews stated. Family Kingdom is not that far from the motel the 2nd ave pier is a short walk and the Skywheel is 1 mile from this motel so it has a very good location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

A very dated motel that could use more updating. If your there for short stay its your basic plain room.

Room Tip: All rooms about the same excellent value during off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

we had lots of fun staying there several different times.they are right on the ocean.nice rooms.good rates/prices.right by stores/shops.family kingdom is in walking distance.luv that place .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I would stay again. Just because of pricing and location. Not upkept/updated. But managable for the price I could deal with it.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjcoop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Finding a dog friendly place on the beach in Myrtle Beach near the Broadwalk is hard but this one does and it has a great view of the water. Most reviewers are spot on about the problems. The furniture has seen better days, 2 outlets in the room did not work, the toilet ran all the time and the door had about an half inch gap to allow the sunshine in. With that said we did stay 2 nights instead of one because of the view and location which helped us ovelook the problems. Also this was off season and the price was great, $40 a night. If we didn't have the dog we would have stepup to a more expensive place and I would only come back here if they start to show some TLC to this place. It is a shame the place is not getting the attention because the location is great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#55 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.2 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#49 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing