We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've Visited MB for 12 years and stay at Land's End every time.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Resort Group
Ranked #98 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We've Visited MB for 12 years and stay at Land's End every time.”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Land's End is one of the last unspoiled parts of North Myrtle Beach. It's location is tucked away, off of Kings Road, so it's private. But, it's close enough to outlets & Barefoot Landing that you don't spend an hour in traffic. There is a 1.5 mile section of nature preserve that stretches north from the Land's End oceanfront building, which provides unspoiled beach, without any crowds. You just have to be willing to walk a little ways to get to that "private beach." Each unit in the oceanfront building is independently owned and decorated by each owner. Some units are nicer than others, you just have to look at the website & see what you like. It's a family friendly place, that is nice for teenagers & young adults too. I suggest renting some bicycles to ride around neighboring Myrtle Beach Travel Park or Kingston Plantation. Be careful which bicycle service you choose, there are a few that are shady. All in all, you will not be disappointed if you put your money into Land's End. We go back every year because it's not Jersey Shore tacky...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wharfrat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot,Pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We love this location, stayed at the oceanfront building, it is starting to need alot of maintence to the condos, no screens on the sliding doors or windows so you can't leave them open or you have bugs in the condo. Ceiling in bathroom in bad repair,it needs fixed and painted, under all the sinks they have buckets sitting,guess the sinks leak.Condos are to be clean when you arrive but ours was dirty you could tell it hadn't been cleaned, there was dirt all over the furniture and the floors were still covered with sand and dirt. You pay a cleaning fee when you make your reservations but that should be stopped if it not going to be clean when you arrive. Maintence men always seen to be busy and are very nice and willing to help when needed.Office people are very nice also. All total it is needing alot of maintence but still a very nice location to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seniorgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Land's End was recommended to us by a friend who also has small children as we do. We really wanted a place away from the crowds and more for families. We were very pleased with the quick check in and how clean and roomy our Condo was. Wonderful location. Within a mile of Walmart, restaurants and Outlets. We especially loved the beach. It was clean and not as crowded as other areas in Myrtle Beach. After about 3 pm, you practically have the beach to yourself! We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked our Condo again for next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evenstar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We have been coming to Lands End for 20+ years and this is the first time we have been disappointed.
Saving money by the HOA on a full time maintainence crew has really started to show.
Paint is peeling, doors are rusty, soffit is falling off building, no responce to maintainence calls, frayed wiring in parking garage for AC units,I could go on.
We love this location at the beach, but the building needs serious attention sooner than later.
We had considered buying one of the units but now will be looking for a better maintained resort for our next trip.
Ocean Front building is still being maintained by several full time employees and looks as good as ever.
Saving money on maintainence isn't always the way to go.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachG0ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We haved stayed at Lands End 10 times in the last 13 years and would not stay anywere else. You can go to there web site and look at all the rooms pictures so you can pick the room you like, we always stay in the same room, once you find a room you like you won't change. There is a trailer park beside Lands End but there is nothing to the left of the condo's so they are correct when they say if you like crowds don't call us. We have been here during each month of the summer and have never been over crowded. Resturants, shopping, and golf are within minutes of Lands End. No big swimming pools or lazy rivers but we tell our kids we are thier for the beach not the pools we can stay home if you want to swim in the pool (they do have pools). Don't waste your money anywere else! We already have a reservations made for June 2010 :)

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OSUfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

My wife and I had a passport problem and had to forgo our honeymoon to Mexico. On extremely short notice, I called up Land's End, having stayed there with my family about five years ago, and asked if they had any condos available.

Not only did they have a great condo, they were absolutely fantastic in accomodating our late check-in and especially on such short notice.

The resort is secluded, next to a nature reserve, and the beach is as private as you could ever get in Myrtle.

The location is superb, just down the road from both Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing, as well as conveniently located next to a Walmart and Tanger Outlets. ANYTIME I go to Myrtle in the future, I WILL be staying at Land's End. Best place on the beach!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank millennialdad2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Invited to stay with Family in Myrtle Beach at a condo located at Land's End. The three bedroom condo was bright, clean and offered great balcony to sit and enjoy the weather.
The condo offered a full kitchen with stove, dishwasher and microwave. Laundry facilties also located in condo. Sitting room had tv w/ dvd. The grounds are well kept and the pool is kept clean. Our condo overlooked nature area so it was very quiet, could look out from balcony from time to time to see deer, song birds and one cheeky racoon. The beach area in front of condo was quiet, due to being beside the natural area. The beach located South of us by the bigger resorts was alot more crowded. Shopping and anything else we wanted to do was a short drive or walk from our location.
Now for the cons. The condo screen doors need to be replaced (wheels worn out and screens busted, the turntable in the microwave is cooked and the walls need some touch-up paint before they start to get looking too rough and the front door lock could be replaced as it is getting sitcky and looks old. We plan to mention to staff upon our leaving, they might not be aware of some of the items. Small things but easy things to fix. The pool was cold, not heated, but it had a hot tub so I was happy. It would be nice if the pool was heated though. They had and area for BBQ's which we used a couple of nights. We are looking at making this a vacation destination again next year.
Cheers

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FergusRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.9 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arcadian I
Arcadian I
#28 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
#47 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sands Beach Club Resort
Sands Beach Club Resort
#120 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Resort Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Resort Group

Property: Atlantic Resort Group
Address: 300 Lands End Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-7009
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Group Hotel Myrtle Beach
Atlantic Hotel Group
Atlantic Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing