We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Resort Group
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$182
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$232
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
27
8
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsgreat condoocean frontwasher and dryerwalmartbedroompoolsbalconyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 46 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2009

I feel it's important to tell travelers how appalling Land's End is. Our rooms were moldy, rugs were dirty, all bedding smelled like smoke. SOmeone had recently peed in the elevator (now that's class!) and our toilet, upon arrival, contained--you guessed it--something foul and brown. It really is the worst place i have EVER stayed and I feel betrayed. On the website it says Lands End borders a 'nature preserve', but they don't mention the trailer park on the other side of the property, separated by a low fence. If you don't like to listen to fireworks, barking dogs, men swearing, kids drinking and breaking bottles, motorcycles revving, and lots of Lynard Skynard ALL NIGHT LONG, then I would not recommend Land's End. The staff is incredibly nice, I must say, but that might be because they feel so guilty about deceiving their guests. I did not intend to spend thousands of dollars to live with roaches and second-hand smoke, but that's all you'll get here. The rooms are also dark, to top it all, and you can't hear the beach over the noise of the neighbors and the generators. ACK!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PixofLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

we only leave 3 hrs away from myrtle beach--so we like to leave early on friday morning and just go down and find a room. i am a single mother of two teens (15 and 19)--they knew the area where they wanted to stay--so by looking online i could not tell if we would be near where they wantd to be or not. we walked into the resort and we were stayin odd times so i figured it would be difficult to get a room just by walkin in, but they had availability and at my price range. my son and i went in to actually look at the room and we actually stayed in the oldest building--but it was fine for us. they lady at the front desk was very friendly, very helpful. the cleaning staff was very friendly. everyone seemed really laid back and friendly--even the security--they were not breathing down ur neck watchin every move u make--they even spoke and were always friendly too. i def. will return, we had a pleasant stay--and very conviently located.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Got to the hotel about five hours early ,they were so nice about it and got our room ready early. It was in the upper 90's,so that helped alot..It wasn't because they were empty ,because there sign said no more rooms. It is always a pleasant time during our stay. we love the beach and go twice a summer. GREAT STAFF!!! Thanks again ,Jamie and Bill Knetzer

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I got a great deal...The staff was great, actually the man that checked us in was excellent! The only problem I had was there were no carts to move our luggage with... they were all gone at all 4 hotels. Other then that I would highly reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pruitt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This was our first time visting Land's End in Myrtle Beach. A friend recommend the resort. Land's End was everything I thought it should be the staff was very friendly the rooms were very clean it feels like your home there. The beach is not crowd by lot of people this is a place you want to stay with children we had a wonderful time. Land's End is located close to everything Wal-Mart is just a few minutes away. Barefoot Landing few mintues away. We went to Alligator Adventure we love it great deal for a family go first day and the second vist is free within seven days of the first visit then one day we went Palace Theatre and seen Le Grande Cirque the show is wonderful try to go during the day the show is cheaper $30 for adult and $10 for a child under 12. This is my first time writing a review I thought people should know that Land's End is a wonderful place to stay with your family you will not regret it if you stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vamountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews