We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area
Ranked #177 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 405 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The motel was right on the beach and was overall a good location. Not many people around during our visit. Room was smoky despite it being non-smoking. Very friendly woman at the front desk, helpful, approachable and willing to answer any questions. Breakfast was not that great; a couple of cereal choices, eggo waffles, packaged cinnamon buns, apples and coffee. However, for the price, I think it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JAMES K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Well on Thursday January 31, 2013 I made a rez via Wyndham.com to stay at this property from February 02 - 04, 2013. I wrote in the comments box to make sure that the room had clean linen. I got a conformation code and I was all set(I thought). I got there around 10:42pm on Saturday night(02/02/13) to find a notice on the door that read (CLOSED FOR THE SEASON!! WILL RE-OPEN ON FEB. 4th. SORRY MGMT) Hmmm. I called the number on the door and the operator stated that this number has been disconnected. I then call Wyndham customer support and guess what...they were closed as well. I went from hotel to hotel trying to find a room. I found a room about 4 miles away and paid two in a half times what I was going to pay at this property.

On Monday February 4, 2013 around noon I went back to this property so that I could talk with management, and this property was still closed. I then called Wyndham customer support. The young lady that answered was very nice but she tells me that this property should have re-opened on February 1, 2013, and she didn't know what was going on.

While I was at this on the 4th. there was other people that pulled up that was also wanting to talk with the manager.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlhubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,031 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
709 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
0.6 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#120 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#58 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area

Address: 2711 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing