We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay on budget.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area
Ranked #165 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good place to stay on budget.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This Super 8 is under new management. It is located on the South side of the beach. It has had some room updates which make the room a great place to stay if on a budget on vacation to Myrtle Beach. The employees help the guest and care about your stay. It is a bit of a ride to get to Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville. For families, it is a great place to stay, for younger crowd stay on the north side of the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    70
    83
    92
See reviews for
154
77
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here twice during the last month and both time pleasant experience. Bedding is very comfy, rooms are clean, wifi works well. First time the tub was clogged but maintenance got right on it and was offered another room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My stay at the Super 8 recently was superb. The staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and the rooms are worth the price. It is definitely noticeable that they have recently renovated from the way it was before and everything looks brand new. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I cannot say I was impressed, but I also did not book a five star hotel. For the price it was a decent hotel. The location is excellect, park and walk right to the beach. The pool area was kept pretty clean. The air conditioning in the room worked, very well. There were no bed bugs. However, it was not the cleanest hotel I have every stayed at, even for the price. Even at such a low price, being a part of the Wyndham family I expected clean towels (not all of them seemed very clean), clean sheets and comforters (questionable), and cleaner rooms (there was still hair left from past guest, I would only be guessing to say the last because it could have been a few before. Also the breakfast consisted of a few muffins out the package and a few bagels out of a box...I would not say it was worth the extra money if that is what you are looking for, but the beach was worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJ155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Was not told how old the motel was ocean front view balcony but i am middle aged and have bad knees four flights up on stairs no elevators , Hotel is not up to fire safety code no sprinklers in room. Shower was broke the entire time we stayed m man said could not get part to fix it what little water you got from shower you either freeze or burn no apology or refund for shower ,pool not clean is close to ocean , continental breakfast not very good . 161 a night for a room that should have been 25 dollars if that . Motel must have been built in early 70's. Frig did not work did not try microwave ,tv did work , Should have insisted on a refund.

Room Tip: Small,old , shower did not work , not up to fire code , housekeeper was the only good thing and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fish1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Older motel still pretty good for the price, free breakfast is good, free coffee in room.

WiFi is terrible. Rooms do have microwave and fridge.

Very close to beach, adequate parking.

Staff very friendly.

Just an older, beachfront motel managed pretty good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

me , my husb,brother and his wife where there aug, 19, 20, 21 , and left on sun 22. We had a great time, the rooms where clean everyone was friendly, WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_4076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#114 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#150 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#105 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#16 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
Sea Hawk Motel Myrtle Beach
#136 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area

Property: Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area
Address: 2711 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Myrtle Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Myrtle Beach
Super Eight Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Super Eight
Myrtle Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing