We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Fall weekend getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #41 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Decided to take a quick trip to the ocean and since we had stayed at Forest Dunes in June and loved it, the decision was easy on where to stay. The room again was very clean and the staff at the front desk very pleasant. Price for what you get here is exceptional. Will be coming back again next year for our weekly summer vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captnbill41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone about your "Fall weekend getaway". We are so happy to hear you experienced another great visit. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next stay for a whole week this coming summer. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 712 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were blown away by the great and courteous staff at the front desk and housekeeping! I called your resort two times in the same day with a lot of questions because I was trying to make an online reservation. The man that took my calls (both times) was more than helpful, he made my reservation over the phone with a great rate! I was so glad to put a face with the voice behind the phone line, he knew exactly who I was when I arrived. We had prepared ourselves for the worst case scenario upon arrival(after reading some of the other reviews online). Our experience from the time of arrival and check-in until our check-out and departure was Amazing and far outweighed our expectations! We were on the 16th floor with the most beautiful view of the ocean from every room and a beautiful up to date three-bedroom, three bath, dining room, very spacious living room with access to the balcony, big and beautiful fully functional kitchen fully supplied, access to the balcony in the master bedroom, washer and dryer, big double floor to ceiling window in living room with a gorgeous view of the beach and ocean!! Great service, great facility that cannot really be explained in a few words, you and your family need to experience it as my family and I did!! Thanks Forest Dunes Resort for making our vacation above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined!! See you in the spring 2014!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseSmith46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone about your "amazing experience!". We are so happy to hear about your great visit. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next stay this spring. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Dunes. This was our 4th trip to the beach and it was just as perfect this time as all the other stays. Cannot say enough about the staff and the area. PERFECT we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebear_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone about your "wonderful stay". We are so happy to hear you experienced another great visit. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next stay. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sons and I went to the beach this past week and stayed five days. We were in Room 602 which was very nicely decorated. It was quiet and very clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The maid service was very efficient and left ample towels on a daily basis. The area that this resort is located is a quiet residential section. Nice little bar located on the premises with very reasonable prices. All of the amenities right on the property. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, look no further. This is it!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Room 903 -- very nice view and furnishings up to date. Most recent stay was Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone on TripAdvisor about your "Excellent Hotel Stay"! We appreciate your feedback, but more than that we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook and invite your friends and family to visit us there to see daily posts and pictures from Forest Dunes. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and Aunt came down for a short weekend to see some shows and we had stayed at the Forest Dunes before and it has always been a nice place to stay. And we will stay again because of the cleanliness and the price range of the rooms. Plus the convenient to every thing.

Room Tip: If you plan a trip to Myrtle Beach the "Forest Dunes" is a great place to stay it is in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321pam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone about your good experiences as a repeat guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook to see daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just returned from our beach vacation and it was another amazing experience. This was our second time staying at Forest Dunes and once again, it exceeded our expectations. This hotel is a little north of the Grand Strand so it is a little quieter and the beaches are not crowded at this time of the year. We had a one bedroom oceanview and we stayed in Room 406. The rooms are very well maintained and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had a kitchen available to us and two televisions! The entire staff at Forest Dunes from the front desk staff to housekeeping is totally about making your experience great and they delivered AGAIN and AGAIN! The restaurant is okay but they are only catering to their guests so it takes care of that! We will definitely be staying here again on our next beach excursion.

Room Tip: For a nice, quiet beach vacation, this is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone on TripAdvisor about our resort. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation. We really appreciate you and look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your family and friends. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good mid-beach location, we stayed in a one bedroom and it was great. Some family stayed in the three bedroom ocean view and that was awesome -with amazing views. Nice place with kitchen and living area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#118 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,952 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#48 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $96 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing