We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Dunes Resort
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$232
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
378
172
77
51
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
172
77
51
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverliving roomocean frontbar and grillacross the streetquiet areathree bedroomhot tubfull kitchenlarge balconyindoor poolparking garagethe past yearsseveral yearsspring breakking bedgrand strand
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2008

We stayed on an upper floor with a southern exposure and a fantastic view of both the ocean and inland area. Parking was easily accessible and a ramp from the top floor of the lot to the fourth floor of the building means no trapsing through the lobby if you don't want to. The unit itself was spotless and had all the ammenities: multiple large telvisions, game console, DVD and the like. The guest book the owner left was a nice personal touch. Only wish we had more time to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Madrileno78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

This was our first visit to the Forest Dunes and we plan to go again. Our three bedroom condo was very clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean. At this location, the beach is wide and peaceful.

In the condo, we had plenty of space to entertain some friends who were in the area. The kitchen was well supplied. There were also good restaurants nearby.

The staff was very helpful. A spacious parking garage was a nice addition. I didn't try the pool (although it looked inviting), but I did visit the pleasant bar.

It was a great visit. I wish I were there today!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Excellent location in a quiet and residential section of Myrtle Beach. We had a 3 bedroom Oceanfront condo. It was very well taken care of. It had also been recently updated. The condos are all individually owned so you really do not know what you'll be getting but I cannot say enough about the one we had. Hotel has a nice sandwich shop/bar next to the pool. This is probably open only in the summer months. Hotel has lazy river and hot tub along with a nice pool. Overall, I loved this place because it was quiet and not overflowing with children.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MZVikkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Beautiful view of the ocean straight ahead and i could see down the whole coastline. Will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TennisBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

My wife & I have stayed about ten times in the spring & fall each year & have found this to be a very comfortable place to stay.
The rooms are all separatey owned condos, so they differ with each owner; but all-in-all, we have been quite satisfied with the quality & pricing.
The staff is always friendly & quite resonsive to our needs.
The location is mixed between residential & commercial, so not as busy as downtown Myrtle Beach.
We always enjoy the great view of the ocean & sunrise. Ocean front rooms are especially neat with their views.
Have met several people who return on a regular basis. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank SoChasWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews