We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful Vacation Stop!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #28 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have never encountered such pleasant, friendly and accommodating staff as those I met at Beach Colony. The unit we rented was clean and comfortable. The blow dryer in the unit was not working and they replaced it promptly. Location, location, location.....need I say more?!!!! Beach Colony is situated on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doubledz611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear doubledz611,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Beach Colony Resort. We are thrilled to see that you had a great time and were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and that you also enjoyed the area. We certainly feel that our location is the best in the area with easy access to the beach and so much to do within as short distance. We hope you have a wonderful summer and look forward to having seeing you again.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    467
    189
    120
    136
See reviews for
827
360
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brushton, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Enjoy staying at Beach Colony ,very friendly,price good ,clean,will be back again for sure .....so relaxing ,you need something they are there for you .the views from the ocean front room are so amazing .

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms are nice .higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Rebecca F,

Thank you for choosing Beach Colony and taking the time to let us and others know how your stay had gone. We are very happy to see that you were impressed and do plan on returning soon. We look forward to your return and hope to give you and yours another awesome experience.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we found this on the internet. The location is excellent; a quiet neighborhood and not too crowded beach. Downtown, The Carolina Opry and other sites are a short drive. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The price was very competitive with a basic hotel. We had a one bedroom king executive suite with kitchen overlooking the ocean and couldn't ask for more. There are indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, a lazy river, free DVD movies, a laundry room, an arcade. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet for $8 daily, where they will also prepare food from the menu included. Lunch and dinner service is available at the bar, although we did not try the bar service / meals. A few people do not like the parking structure; it is a little tight and then only a few floors of the structure connect to the hotel, but this is a minor drawback. Would highly recommend. Even the reservation staff on the phone was fantastic! Note: each condo here is individually owned so each unit may be different but our bedding was great.

Room Tip: Why stay here at all if you didn't ask for an ocean front view?!?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Gardog,

I am so happy to hear that we could make your first stay with us a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and helpful tips with us and potential guests. With a variety of amenities and a convenient location, we like to think that we have a little bit of something for everyone to offer. We hope that we can service you and yours again soon, and wish you a fantastic summer.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is the 3rd year our family has stayed at The Beach Colony. We like the pools and hot tubs and lazy river. Beach access is great and the foot washing showers are helpful. Negatives: Our room was pretty dirty this time. The carpets were filthy and full of sand. We had a crawling infant with us which left her knees black and our feet black. There were some things that needed repair. Some pots were soiled with food. There were no baking pans in the kitchen. But overall it was a good trip and pretty good value for an ocean front 4 bedroom condo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Cindi S,

Thank you for your consistent support and patronage these past few years and we look forward to hosting you and yours again in the future. I apologize that the housekeeping services were not up to our normal standards, I can assure you that these issues will be addressed for you and future guests.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was a great place to stay my family and I had a condo with a full size kitchen and a nice side view of the ocean. 2 bedrooms one having access to the balcony. The location is close to everything. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Monica W,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay, I am so glad that we could provide you with the great location, great view, and full size kitchen that allowed for you to have an enjoyable vacation. Come back and see us again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Definitely the best value on the strip. The hotel is close enough to all of the many amenities of Myrtle beach but still far enough away that you can have a relaxing vacation. I'm just returning from our week long vaca at Beach Colony and we are already looking forward to going back. We stayed in the condo area of the hotel and there was more than enough room for four of us with a fully stocked kitchen, very large living room, and the ocean view was to die for. The staff was helpful to every request that we had. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vaca. ENJOY!!

Room Tip: There was four of us in the two bedroom condo with ocean view. The size of the rooms were perfect wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Jackie V,

I am happy to hear that you were able to sit back, relax and enjoy the view as every vacationer intends. Thank you for posting this review to share your experience and I hope that we see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep Gap, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We like the location. We have been staying at Beach Colony probably 10 years. We also like the fact that motorcyclists don't stay there. We like to walk on the beach and find that it is not too crowded when motels are not too close together.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Joyce R,

Thank you for continuing to choose Beach Colony Resort, we can't thank you enough for the support. Per our homeowners association no motorcycles are allowed on property, and during the bike weeks for May this can be a great thing for a little less noise than the surrounding area. We hope you have a great summer and look forward to hosting you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#44 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing