We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“For the price great condo-resort in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #26 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“For the price great condo-resort in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just spent 5 days in one of the 2 bedroom condo units. This was the perfect room for our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The kids had their own room with TV and a bathroom across the hall, we had our own room with, with bathroom including a washer & dryer and a side view ocean balcony. We were able to do a lot of our own cooking in the kitchen that had a good supply of pots, pans, dishware, cutlery & cups it even had a kettle for my tea in the morning! The appliances and furniture were a little dated but overall we through the room was a great value for what we paid.

Room Tip: If you book a side view room request a higher floor and a lower number room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbyndrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Abbyndrewmom,

Thank you so much for choosing Beach Colony Resort and taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that the spacious condo and location of the resort were great for your family. We hope to see you again and that you have a great end to the winter season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    485
    196
    128
    141
See reviews for
884
374
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath with kitchenette condo and got 40% off a night due to spring
deal. We had a huge balcony with side view from our King size master bedroom. We were on 10th floor so we had a nice view of ocean.(the higher the better the view) The motel was further away from the 'downtown' myrtle beach and it was quieter and felt safer. (we had stayed the night before on the south ocean blvd. sirens all night and people there to party) There were more families and seniors at this hotel. We enjoyed the outdoor heated pools and hot tub and especially the indoor ones when the air was too cold. You have to walk over a little boardwalk to the ocean and you could walk the endless beach. It felt like an apartment and I was surprised when they cleaned our room and made our beds daily! The kids had two beds and their own bathroom plus you had a couch if need be. There were 3 TV's and free movies that you could pick out at the front desk. We played racquetball and shuffleboard. It was truly a relaxing vacation. We saved $ by eating breakfast and lunch in the room then just 5 minutes away there was Applebee's, Chili's, Outback, Olive Garden and McDonalds etc... we found the 2 for $20 deals at Applebee's etc.. very helpful in saving $ and yet allowing us to have a nice dinner. We would definitely recommend this to people on a budget, wanting to be on the ocean and have a quiet time spent making family memories!

Room Tip: We wanted privacy so instead of an oceanfront we got the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with a side view of oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canfam52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear canfam52014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here with us at Beach Colony, we are so happy to help create some fantastic family memories. Between our great location, many amenities, and great prices we too feel like we have helped create a place to give you that relaxing vacation we all look forward to. We can't wait to host you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beach Colony is our home away from home at Myrtle Beach!! It is spotless clean and everyone is great. Any problem big or small is addressed immediately. The only problem we have is our stay can never be as long as we would like. We are currently working toward the time we can snowbird for the winter.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Joan B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your latest experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that we have become your favorite place to stay and are so glad to be your home away from home. We look foward to having you and yours with us here again soon and will keep our fingers that you can come spend the winter season with us.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the past several years. Always highly satisfied with the accommodations. Excellent area, slightly north of the main strip, so not quite as much traffic. Easily accessible and still convenient to everything. Love the layout of the oceanfront rooms.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Lee929,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words concerning your most recent stay with us here at Beach Colony Resort. It is always a pleasure to have repeat guests such as yourselves come back to visit us again, and we can't express how much we appreciate your continued support and patronage. We can't wait to host you and yours again soon, and hope you have great year.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Beach Colony is a Great place
Great value for YOUR $$$$ ;-)))
QUITE area . Verry private area.
Can walk on beach as much on the side walk if it's cooler or windy specially in that winter of 2014:(
Myrtle beach is for couples & families with kids. Is a great place to go.
Paradise for golfer & non golfer.
We enjoyed each second of it even if it was cold most of the time ;-)
Try it you'll adopt this beautiful place BEACH COLONY MYRTLE BEACH SOUTH CAROLINA!!! ;))

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sally967,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your most recent stay, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the cold weather this winter. With the many great activities in the area and that our resort has to offer, there are plenty of things to keep you active and warm. We wish you a warmer winter and hope to host you and yours here with us again soon.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have visited the Beach Colony many times and are always pleased. The well appointed rooms have a cozy feel. The property is located in what I feel is the best location in Myrtle Beach. Very close parking makes checking in and out much easier. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It is so relaxing we always hate to leave.

Room Tip: Excellent ocean front views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wsmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Wsmb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your most recent trip to the beach. I am glad that we continue to provide a great experience for you here at Beach Colony, and can't thank you enough for your continued patronage. We too like to think that we provide a cozy environment for you to relax and enjoy the great location and amenites that we have to offer. We can't wait to have you here aging with us, and wish you a warm winter season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

highly recommend Beach Colony
staff are friendly & always available to your needs
the bartender, Kenny at the oceanfront lounge is awesome..kept us laughing the entire evening
housekeeping was excellent..suite always clean
convenience to stores just a short drive away
just steps away from the beach
enjoyed the sounds of the waves splashing to shore from our balcony
they do serve breakfast for a fee (though we chose to eat in our fully equipped kitchen)
elevator(s) were always available no wait at all
again, I highly recommend staying at Beach Colony..it is awesome!!!

Room Tip: rm #306 is very nice..highly recommend with a smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CONSTANCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Constance C,

Thank you for your recommendations and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our fantastic staff in all areas of the hotel and the many additional perks that Beach Colony has to offer. We look forward to hosting you and yours again for your next vacation getaway.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing