We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,474)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveler rating
1,249
605
254
175
191
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,249
605
254
175
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverocean frontparking deckbreakfast buffetliving roomhot tubseveral yearskiddie poolfull kitchenthe past yearsgreat vacationfamily vacationwasher and dryergreat resortoff seasonoceanfront roomfreddie
Filter
Updating list...
1,709 - 1,714 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in a King Suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Very roomy, nicely appointed and comfortable, although the bed was a little soft. Extremely quiet - you don't hear people in the halls or above/below/next to you. All the comforts of home - sofa, two TV's, fridge, stove and basic kitchen necessities. The building, pools and landscaping are all meticulously maintained and beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The price was unbelievably low. The resort itself is conveniently located between North Myrtle Beach and southern points, so everything was easy to get to. I can't thing of a better value at any beach anywhere. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. In the summer, you may have to wait a bit for the elevators on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StBerpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear StBerpuppy,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Beach Colony Resort, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed every facet of the resort. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon and wish you superb fall season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Total experience was great. Navigating thru parking garage was a challenge, but worth it. Location was very desirable, north of most of the beach traffic and noise. Room was exceptional. Breakfast was very good, service was prompt, and easier than going out to try to save a little money elsewhere. Only drawback--the one hot tub was always crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banfflover60917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear banfflover60917,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the many benefits our fantastic location provides. Thank you again for choosing Beach Colony Resort and we look forward to serving you and yours in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend stay.We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath ocean view very comfortable and clean.Great location and value.Excellent staff. The parking garage is a little tight though.Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Tammy C,

Thank you very much for choosing Beach Colony Resort and posting a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enoyed your stay and plan on coming back to stay with us again. We cant wait to have you back and hope its sooner rather than later.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had the efficiency with balcony. The room was larger than we expected and we loved the balcony overlooking the beach. The room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would stay again!! Only negative we found was the breakfast buffet. At 7.95, with a dollar off if you purchase in advance, we felt it was overpriced. The selection was very limited and service very, very slow. No coffee or juice on the buffet so we had to wait for these to be served to us.

Room Tip: Balcony very close to the ocean so the sound is so soothing. October is a great time to go if you want a quiet vacation with fewer children there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Jan M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Beach Colony we are thrilled that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations regarding our spacious ocean front one bedroom executive suites.I am sorry to hear that you were disapointed with the buffet, and can gaurantee that right people will be made aware so that the necessary improvements can be made.I am glad you are considering staying with us again and look forward to hosting your next mother/ daughter exursion.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

great place very clean and roomy!! All pools and lazy river very nice and clean. great beach access. the restaurant in the hotel was a great value and food was ok. we had an ocean view room and will pony up for an ocean front next time but will stay here again it really is a great place. parking garage is alittle tricky and if your vehicle is over 6'2 you have to park on 1st level which gets congested quickly.

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom condo and slept 6 people nicely. it was an ocean view and i think it was fine but ocean front my be the way to go. get a room on the 5th floor do to easy access to parking garage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Chad J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the awesome views provided by our spacious condos. Thank you again for choosing the Beach Colony Resort and we look forward to serving you and yours in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews