We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“1st Myrtle Beach Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the first time I visited Myrtle Beach. Loved this resort. The kiddie pool was just perfect for my granddaughter. The grounds were beautiful and well groomed. Our room was perfect. Loved the dishwasher, washer and dryer and WiFi. Front desk staff were amazing, as were all of the employees we had interactions with. When we asked for extra towels, coffee, etc., we were approached by smiling faces. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved the corner room. More of a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Diann K,

Thank you for your great review of Beach Colony, we are excited to see that your entire family was able to have a great time and that you were able to experience our amazing satff. We look forward to having you back as our guests again for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area and hope you have a superb start to the fall season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was first experience staying in North Myrtle! I am so glad I stayed here. It had everything we needed and was so clean and comfortable. The pools and hot tubs were great and clean. The staff was great and front desk very helpful when had to extend due to car trouble. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Janeer,

Happy belated birthday, and thank you so much for choosing Beach Colony to experience it with. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you in your time of need, adn we look forward to hosting you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been staying at Beach Colony for the past several years, it is an older resort and could use some updating. The staff is friendly &rooms are clean.The WiFi could be improved & the weekends get a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are noisier than the ocean view rooms, especially on weekends. The higher up you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgill31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Kgill31,

I would first like to thank you for your continued support and patronage, and also for taking the time to share your thoughts. It can be busier on the weekends than the weekdays, but our entire property will be going through updates this winter including our WiFi. We encourage you to choose Beach Colony for your next trip to the area so that we can you show the fantastic experience you deserve.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean, well maintained resort with heated pools and spa. Sofa bed could have used a better mattress. Kitchen appliances were newer and more than adequate, no dishwasher though. I felt pretty safe there as I was only adult with 4 children. Would have liked bridge from parking garage to hotel on all levels instead of two. Elevators were even cleaned! Good value for the money!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Parrothead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Parrothead2013,

Thank you for choosing Beach Colony Resort and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. While our units are individually owned and can vary slightly we certainly try to keep all of our homeowners to the same standard, so we can encourage them to update their units and mattresses. We hope that you do chose us again for your next trip to the area and hope you have a great upcoming holiday season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Beach Colony Resort on three separate occasions and have enjoyed it each time. We love the oceanfront rooms with the beautiful view. The sunrises are awesome. The rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the lazy river on this trip. We would definitely stay at the Beach Colony Resort again.

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoy the ocean front rooms. You can wake up and see the sunrise while still lying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaRee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear ShaRee P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and giving us the chance to continually impress. I happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic view that our Ocean Front rooms provide of the beautiful sunrises in Myrtle Beach and we look forward to hopefully hosting you for your fourth trip again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying here for over 20 years and the staff and facilities are top quality. Clean, quiet, well staffed. Very little to complain about! Housekeeping was excellent. Check in/out was easy and efficient. Internet is slow and smokers on the balcony make the balcony somewhat unpleasant. Parking is plentiful and you have a wide and beautiful beach to enjoy! Pools are clean and comfortable as is the spa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdW836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear EdW836,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we can't thank you and all of our return guests for your support and patronage. It is great to see that we are still meeting and exceeding your expectations each visit. We look forward to having you back soon for another quality experience.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We didn't use a lot of the resort facilities. It was mainly a place for us to crash after a long day of site seeing/shopping. I did look around though, and it looked very nice. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable. The couple who went with us also said their bed was comfortable. The room itself was very nice. It does need an upgrade to the tv's. At times the hallways near the elevators had a bad smell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear pipeline,

I am happy to hear that we could be a great place for you to rest your head, and encourage you to come back and take the time to enjoy all of our amenities. Each of our condos are individually owned and we are working on renovations in each of them throughtout the winter season. We wish you and yours a fantastic end to the year and hope to see again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $93 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing