We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Colony Resort
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,147
562
243
167
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,147
562
243
167
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklazy riverocean frontparking deckbreakfast buffetliving roomhot tubseveral yearskiddie poolgreat vacationtrip to myrtle beachfull kitchenfamily vacationgreat resortwasher and dryeroff seasonfreddie
Filter
Updating list...
1,535 - 1,540 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Beach Colony Resort on three separate occasions and have enjoyed it each time. We love the oceanfront rooms with the beautiful view. The sunrises are awesome. The rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the lazy river on this trip. We would definitely stay at the Beach Colony Resort again.

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoy the ocean front rooms. You can wake up and see the sunrise while still lying in bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaRee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear ShaRee P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and giving us the chance to continually impress. I happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fantastic view that our Ocean Front rooms provide of the beautiful sunrises in Myrtle Beach and we look forward to hopefully hosting you for your fourth trip again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying here for over 20 years and the staff and facilities are top quality. Clean, quiet, well staffed. Very little to complain about! Housekeeping was excellent. Check in/out was easy and efficient. Internet is slow and smokers on the balcony make the balcony somewhat unpleasant. Parking is plentiful and you have a wide and beautiful beach to enjoy! Pools are clean and comfortable as is the spa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdW836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear EdW836,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we can't thank you and all of our return guests for your support and patronage. It is great to see that we are still meeting and exceeding your expectations each visit. We look forward to having you back soon for another quality experience.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We didn't use a lot of the resort facilities. It was mainly a place for us to crash after a long day of site seeing/shopping. I did look around though, and it looked very nice. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable. The couple who went with us also said their bed was comfortable. The room itself was very nice. It does need an upgrade to the tv's. At times the hallways near the elevators had a bad smell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear pipeline,

I am happy to hear that we could be a great place for you to rest your head, and encourage you to come back and take the time to enjoy all of our amenities. Each of our condos are individually owned and we are working on renovations in each of them throughtout the winter season. We wish you and yours a fantastic end to the year and hope to see again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I try to come to the beach at lest 2 times a month and I love a beach front room and when I seen the Beach Colony Room yesss I love it and all my friends stayed there as well and it was her Birthday that weekend and we had a ball the people at the front desk was so friendly and talk to u every time u go out and comen in. The pool and every thing was so relaxing I would tell all my friends to stay there when thay go to the beach and I think them for every thing. .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonlyone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear theonlyone2013,

While we appreciate all comments and reviews, it is especially nice to have a excellent one like yours. I am so glad that our staff could add a special touch to your friend's birthday weekend and we hope that we have you all back here soon. Thank you for taking your time to post this review and I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

First time staying in Beach Colony--Room 1106--the room was nice--so enjoyed the view from our balcony--but the BATHROOM left little to be desired--I am a "tubbie" and was squimish even standing in the tub...
Katie was fabulous--bartender, waitress--you name it--and always with a smile...
Really--everyone made our stay very pleasant----front desk was very helpful--even when they forgot to give us towels--front desk--right there!!!
The parking deck--well--very narrow--just remember to drive very slow----
Enjoy---

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slg410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sig410,

I am thrilled to hear that you very happy with your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your bathtub, next time I encourage you to make a quick call down to the front desk to see if there is something we can do for you. We hope to have you and yours again with us soon,

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews