We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Beach Colony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My stay at Beach Colony from September 13th through September 18th could not have been more pleasant. Jim Shepley, the general manager, and his staff were always very polite and made every effort to be helpful. I look forward to many vacations there in years to come. D.Thompson

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drennan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Drennan T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Beach Colony Resort. I am thrilled to see that you had a great time with us and that our excellent staff was able to make a great impact on your stay. Thank you again for choosing Beach Colony and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you and yours again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We always love to stay at Beach Colony Resort. We always enjoy our time here. We came here for a family get away...which we usually do every so often. We have never had any complaints about the service or facilities, The resort is in a great area of Myrtle Beach and close by to many great places to shop or eat. Thanks for the Great memories!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind words and continued patronage. We hope to see you again soon so we can continue to create some great memories together.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed on different parts of North and South Ocean Blvd and this end of North Ocean was very pleasant, relaxing and peaceful. This resort was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I had a 2 bedroom suite with an oceanview and balcony, frig, microwave and stove and sink, sofa also let out to a bed, plenty of sleeping space. I love the landscape around the resort, it made me feel like i was in Jamaica. I will definitely stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: always select an oceanview with a balcony, you will not be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roslyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Roslyn d,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at Beach Colony. We are all very happy to see that you had a great time while with us and do plan on returning again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a two year hiatus, my wife and I returned to this resort. Although it is an older facility, the staff and accomodations are what keep us coming back. The condo units, especially in the bathroom area, are dated. We noted that the shower/tub, double sink, lighting and fixtures were all updated recently in unit 1703. The sunken living room/kitchenette area is a large attraction for oceanfront rooms/units. The staff made us feel at home for six days! Please exercise care when using the parking garage as it is tight. Although the Dunes Village Resort(renovated and added to) located next door is more modern, the rooms/units do not compare to the "at home" feeling of those at the Beach Colony Resort. We mentioned to the front desk personnel that we returned home and are now planning our next trip to the beach, only staying at Beach Colony!!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a better view of the oceanfront, in our humble opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiccup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Wiccup,

Thank you for choosing to come back and for the kind words. We think we have a wonderful staff who do take great care of the property and it is so rewarding to hear from guests who have chosen to return. We are continually encouraging owners to renovate and update their rooms, so that we can provide a comfortable home away from home for each of our guests. I also tend to agree in my own humble opinon that the higher rooms have some breathtaking views. We look forward to hosting you and yours again soon!

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The beach colony was great for us as a last minute booking! We were very satisfied with exceptional staff and service they provided. Yes, the rooms could use a few updates, but the exceptional service makes up were the rooms lacked a little luster. The location is ideal for couples & families. The amenities are great and well kept! It is easily located and the parking is tight but manageable!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy_M5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Christy_M5040,

Thank you for the positive comments about our staff and the property. I know how hard the staff works and it is always wonderful to pass on your good comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked a last minute getaway which turned out to be not as simple as I had hoped, but Warren in reservations just about stood on his head to make it happen, for which I will be eternally grateful! First night was a two bedroom ocean view which was modestly but nicely decorated, clean and fairly comfortable beds. Had to switch the next night to an 18th floor ocean front (#1806) that maybe could have used some refreshing but I have seen worse! Everybody on staff was polite and friendly, good location well north of the "main drag" and even the ocean view rooms had a decent view of the ocean. Pools/hot tubs might have been on the small side but were well maintained. My only real gripe is that the parking garage is TIGHT! Overall I did enjoy it here and would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khu455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear khu455,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review with us here regarding your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that although you found our resort to be a misxed bag, you were able to also find all of the good that we have to offer. I do also want to let you know that we are continuously discussing with our homeowners updating furniture and other items in our units to ensure a great guest experience and first rate rooms. Thank you again for choosing Beach Colony and we cant wait to host you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is located beachfront but in a quieter area of Myrtle Beach. We chose it last minute and the staff was more than helpful. The room needed many updates and the frig was so noisy it kept us awake at night. We would stay again but would hope for a nicer room. The amenities are great. Overall had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soup5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Soup5069,

Thank you so much for your sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with the room. Each of these rooms are individually owned and over the winter months we will be using helpful comments such as yours to encourage owners to make the appropriate changes.We hope that you do consider us for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area so that we can show how fantastic our rooms really are.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,208 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
6,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing