We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Beach Colony is Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Archdale, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Colony is Good”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is not luxurious but it is a good value for the price. The location is excellent to get anywhere on the strand. I would compare it to any of the other ones that are about the same. I have stayed here more than once and each time the experience has been consistently good. That is important. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of walkway are quieter as they are little further from the elevator. This would be roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, we cannot tell you enough how much your kind words and continued patronage mean to us. I am so happy to hear that your stay has been consistently good and that you have found our staff accomodating. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    498
    213
    142
    150
See reviews for
956
381
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is north of the busy part of Myrtle Beach, so is quieter and much less hectic. Our room was the oceanfront executive suite, and we were very pleased--updated, full kitchen which helped save on food expenses, accomodating housekeepers, and wonderful views from the balcony. Loved that they had 2 outside pools, an illuminated walkway to the beach for night walks, and a grassy area to sunbathe next to the pools. There was poolside music, activities, and entertainment on Fridays and Saturdays

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for an oceanFRONT room instead of an oceanview room, if sitting on your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Melodie L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful view that ocean front suites have to offer. I hope that you do decide to choose Beach Colony Resort again in the future, and I look forward to having the chance to serve you and your family again.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel wasn't extravagant, however our 2 bedroom unit was nicely equipped and served us well. The full kitchen and washer/dryer combo was very convenient. It gets confusing trying to get from the parking building into the hotel since there are 2 different sets of elevators, and not every floor gets you to the parking building. Our only real complaint is the parking for vehicles over 62" (I think that is the limit). My Tahoe had the luggage racks scraped while trying to get in the parking building, so we were limited to the first floor ramp parking. This was fine if there was room, but coming in later at night usually left no open spaces and we were forced to park directly in front of the hotel door. The staff was nice about the parking and did let us park wherever necessary, but this is still a little inconvenient if there are too many taller vehicles. This will deter us from staying here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront 2 bedroom unit on the 15th floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Shelley V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the the convenience that the amenities in the room had to offer. I am sorry to hear your troubles with the parking garage and the elevators, I know that sometimes the limited high top parking does seem an inconveniece but we do as you sad try to make it as painless as possible. We can only hope that our efforts to accomodate your vehicle to the best of our ability and the other things we have to offer will allow you to reconsider us for another visit. We hope to see you again and wish you and yours a fanatastic rest of summer.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lawn, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent the weekend at this resort. I was first impressed by the fact that the ladies/gentleman at the front desk took care of the customers in the order they came in to the check in area. I encountered numerous Beach Colony staff members throughout the trip and each one of them was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. We lost an item during our trip, so I called to see if someone would look for us. Carrie went up to our room and pulled the dresser out to look behind it...and found our missing item! She sent it to the mail service to be shipped back to us. I was so impressed with their customer service. We've stayed at many different resorts at Myrtle Beach, but I must say that they have the best customer service of any place we've stayed. The resort was clean, amenities were great, entertainment was awesome! We had a great time and are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Shields R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Beth Sheilds R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review with us regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear the you were able to experience our friendly and accommodating staff and I can tell you that it was our pleasure to help make your stay great. Customer service is one of the things we like to pride ourselves so it is very nice to hear that we succeeded with you. We can't wait to have the chance to serve you and yours in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had booked an oceanfront 4-bedroom with Beach Colony, and were pleasantly surprised to be placed in an oceanfront 4-bedroom at South Wind on the Ocean, which is right next door to Beach Colony. Our condo was HUGE and ABSOLUTELY beautiful! The resort was very clean and not crowded at all. When we did have a chance to visit Beach Colony, we were a little disappointed with the crowds at the pools. Needless to say, we feel extremely lucky to have been given the opportunity to stay at South Wind through Beach Colony. We hope to stay there every year!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank allisong429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Allison G,

I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our fantastic sister property South Wind on the Ocean, thank you for taking the time to share you experience there with us. You are right that all the condos on that property are considered luxury condos and the property itself tends to be a little less crowded and quieter. While Beach Colony is a wonderful place to stay, I am so happy to hear that our South Wind on the Ocean was able to accommodate you so wonderfully. We look forward to hosting you and yours again anytime.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the second year we stayed at this resort but the first time our floors in the room were gritty so we told the front desk and they sent someone promptly to clean them. This year we stayed in a 2 bedroom with 2 baths and even though it wasn't oceanfront we had a good view of the ocean. Our room was super clean and the staff at this resort are some of the friendliest in MB. I give it a 2 thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Leslie W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us, we can't thank you enough for your continued patronage. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our friendly staff and that we could make your second stay even better than the first. We hope to see you and yours again here soon!

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I enjoy my stay at beach colony the staff is great,rooms are clean,we have spent many vacations in this same hotel,because of it being a five star for us,the bar lounge was run very perfessional,and prices are actually desent priced, overall OUR FAMILY LOVES THIS HOTEL AND WILL ALWAYS MAKE RESERVATION WITH THEM....

Room Tip: Ocean condo rooms are great ya get side and front view of the ocean,and you can be a little more noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Parsonfamily,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose Beach Colony, we very much appreciate the support and patronage. I am thrilled to hear that your stay this year was just as excellent as your first and we are all very thankful for the kind words in your review. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and hope that you have a great summer season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
997 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,954 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing