We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Colony Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Colony Resort to your Saves list
Beach Colony Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #44 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Vanceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I enjoy my stay at beach colony the staff is great,rooms are clean,we have spent many vacations in this same hotel,because of it being a five star for us,the bar lounge was run very perfessional,and prices are actually desent priced, overall OUR FAMILY LOVES THIS HOTEL AND WILL ALWAYS MAKE RESERVATION WITH THEM....

Room Tip: Ocean condo rooms are great ya get side and front view of the ocean,and you can be a little more noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Parsonfamily,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose Beach Colony, we very much appreciate the support and patronage. I am thrilled to hear that your stay this year was just as excellent as your first and we are all very thankful for the kind words in your review. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future and hope that you have a great summer season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    403
    165
    106
    115
See reviews for
688
284
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west union
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

very nice place to stay. our room was very clean and very up to date décor. cannot wait to return. a shuttle would have been nice since there isn't much to do within walking distance, but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Angel W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our decor and we would happy to provide you shuttle information that the city offers for your next trip here. We can't wait to host you and yours again and we hope that you have a great summer.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great place to stay. The room was really different from the average rooms. I felt right at home. It was a great view of the ocean and the pools were great! One thing different they provided differently from other resorts are the hammocks outside! Overall, the trip was great, the resort was in a remarkable spot, and one person I can't forget is the super friendly receptionist at the front desk Monchel. Everytime I came down she always had a big smile on her face and really made the stay great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Vongreen,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a great stay and that our staff was very welcoming and friendly to you and your family. We certainly try very hard to make all of our guests feel like family while with us. We cant wait to have the chance to serve you and yours again and hope that you continue to choose Beach Colony Resort.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodrige
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Beach Colony Resort. Location was excellent, views were beautiiful,staff at bar and restaurants were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Front desk staff was not as friendly as I had read on previous reviews, especially during check in.The guy seemed irritated and very dismissive. The 3 bedroom ocean front condo we stayed in, Room 1608, had a fabulous view, BUT had extremely outdated furniture and was NOT the cleanest room we've stayed in.The breakfast buffet was over priced for the quality of food but did have a descent selection.But they didn't allow carryout for breakfast.The other resaturant /bar area offered lunch and dinner which was surprisingly pretty good ,but they only served food from 11.30am-7 pm. The grounds were very well kept, beach access was easy, plenty of pools , and lazy river was relaxing. Overall a good value for the money , could improve on cleanliness and overall upkeep of ALL accommadations. We probably would not stay there again, but then I am not sure I would return to Myrtle Beach again. Golf coast beaches are the BEST!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front room and unit that is newer/ recenlty remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAV862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear JAV862,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review with us on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on customer service and will be using your comments to continue training in that area. I hope that if you do decide to come stay in Myrtle Beach again that you give Beach Colony a second chance to meet your expectations and possibly have our golf expert book you a few rounds.Please feel free to contact me any time with any further comments or concerns.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
843.449.4010 ext 7106
nhadad@beachcolony.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with BCR very much. The staff was friendly. We arrived early and got our room early. The amenities were awesome. Loved all the pools, the lazy river and hot tubs. The food was awesome...tried the steak and it was so tender and juicy. The lounge was perfect to relax in and the drinks are great! Cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimDillon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear KimDillion07,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review on your recent stay with us.I thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our friendly staff and amenities, including our fantastic Ocean Lounge and Cafe. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and that we see you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived here at 1am. Walk in and had availability.We stayed in oceanfront room with a balcony. Room was clean and up to date. Nice beach access. Quiet location .Pool and lazy river clean. Convenient parking. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Indiana2011,

I am so glad that to hear that we were able to accommodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we can't wait to have you join us here again at any time.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our second year at Beach Colony in Myrtle Beach. This place is just awesome, the view is unbelievable, the staff, so polite and very professional. It is very family oriented. The rooms are so cozy, it's like you are at home. Everything anyone could ask for is there. And we couldn't ask for more honestly. There are plenty of other hotels in the area, I wouldn't even consider thinking about going anywhere else. The parking facility is accessible to the rooms, in the same building. And within very few miles you have access to all seafood restaurants, souvenirs stores and everything else you need. There is nothing like stepping out on your balcony and enjoying the views to the pools, to the ocean, watching your kids playing downstairs on the grass and participating in the activities that the resort provides for their guests. And again the staff is very professional and always smiling. I can't wait to come back again. This is our second home away from home. In addition to all that, guests have access to racquet ball court, indoor pool, game rooms, and much more. I definitely suggest this to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach. We will be back again and again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Susie C,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay here with us. I am thrilled to see that you had a wonderful time and that your kids enjoyed the activities that we do have going on daily. We certainly try to make our guests feel like part of the family, and I am glad that we were able to make this a home away from home for you. We would happy to host you and yours again, and again, and again....

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forest Dunes Resort
Forest Dunes Resort
#60 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#37 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Colony Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing