We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location and staff can not be beat. This is our second stay. All of the units are individually owned. The unit that we had the first stay was much more updated and comfortable. I love the location of the hotel! It is far enough away from the boardwalk so it is quiet, but right on the beach with gorgeous views. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heyfamMedina_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    492
    206
    134
    145
See reviews for
908
380
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Overall, our week-long stay at this hotel was very good. We stayed in an oceanfront one bedroom condo, well equipped, and clean. The size of the room was a bit smaller than we were use to staying in at another local hotel but it was still good. The staff was nice and friendly, and met all of our needs as far as when we needed towels and other things. The only two things I disliked were the elevators and the parking garage. When we first arrived, it took us about fifteen minutes to get to our room because some elevators access some floors and others don't. It was confusing at first but after our first day we knew which garage floor to parked on that would lead us closer to where we had an accessible elevator for our floor. Then the parking garage... it was quite difficult to get in and out without having to back out if another car was coming because there is hardly any space to fit two cars going opposite ways. But with a lot of patience we managed to get in and out accident-free.
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and we will definitely be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrum, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Let me start with the good, our room was clean, we were provided with many towels, a high floor as we requested, plenty of parking, and a good view.

Now for the bad, at check-in most hotels tell you where the main things are in the hotel. NOT HERE BUDDY! There are two sets of elevators...no one told us...so here we are on the wrong set, with all of our luggage, had to get off to finally get on the right elevator. The front desk lady was loud too. Every question she asked I'm sure everyone in the lobby could hear. The parking garage...... ITS AWFUL! Over sized vehicles are supposed to park on the first floor....whatever an over sized vehicle is, because minivans apparently aren't. You cannot pass two vehicles at the same time hardly and people fly through the parking lot like nobody's business. Though there is generally enough parking, the parking garage was a nightmare to navigate. At check-in there was hardly any registration parking either. They need to rebuild the parking garage.

Good Luck if you brave the garage!!

Room Tip: Levels 3, 4, and 5 directly attach to the parking garage if you need easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieS696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time even with one of our children sick. Very nice and friendly staff. The only bad thing was the elevators. One of the elevators kept getting stuck and they had to shut it down completely. But overall very nice time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaT102073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pools and outside areas were nice and clean. Our room was not super clean when we got there. There were multiple repairs that needed to take place in the room. Other than that the people were nice and pools were great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of February as we awaited our March monthly rental at another property. We were pleasantly surprised with the extremely helpful and efficient front desk staff. Our room was exceptional, very clean and well equipped. The attached parking garage may be a little intimidating but is easily learnt. The hotel is located in a nice area and safe for walking whether along the street or on the beach. After staying here for two nights we were wishing that we had booked our monthly rental here rather than moving to the other property.

Room Tip: Park on the 3rd or 5th floor of the parking garage in order to access the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valleyboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rootstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had never stayed here before this time. We found the property to be older, but in great condition with exceptional staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the lounge the staff we encountered were above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az2ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,934 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
983 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing