We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“old, dirty, roaches, mildew on shower curtains”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #38 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
lakeland florida
1 review
“old, dirty, roaches, mildew on shower curtains”
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My family reunion was held at ocean creek, this place was disgusting, dirty, old out dated, roaches, squeaky, weak floor boards. The front desk staff was not friendly at all except for one person. The security guards, housekeeping and dining staff were all nice and professional. I will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    347
    170
    110
    93
See reviews for
634
261
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised at this resort. Everything was so clean, the landscaping top notch. The "room' was basically an apartment. It came with a living room, full sized kitchen and 1 1/2 baths. It was perfect. We were able to walk about 8 minutes to Barefoot Landing. And about the same distance to the private beach. Pools were placed throughout if you didn't feel like beaching it up. A small bar sat near the beach. It was the perfect set up. I would definately stay there again and would ask for the same room too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I have been vacationing at Ocean Creek for several years and have never been disappointed in the service or accommodations. Ocean Creek is a first class resort and vacation spot. Everything one needs is at Ocean Creek! My check-in was quick and check out was a breeze. I highly recommend Ocean Creek. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atarheelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Ocean Creek Resort was really nice especially for the price. It was clean, right on the beach, near shopping and nice restaurants, and the villa that we stayed in was very cozy. The staff is pretty friendly. We didn't have any problems other than one day cleaning service came super late in the afternoon and forgot to make our bed. But other than that, not a single complaint. All though it's not close to the water sports (like kayaking, parasailing) the drive is very easy and pretty much traffic free. Maybe 20 - 25 mins away. Would definitely recommend the Resort to others, rather you're traveling solo, romantic, or with family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabulous20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Due to a mechanical failure at our usual vacation destination, my husband and I found ourselves without accomodations only days before our beach vacation was scheduled to begin. Recalling how much I enjoyed my stay for a conference a few years ago, we called Ocean Creek and managed to secure the last room available for the first week of August. We booked a 1 bedroom suite for five days in the Lodge Villas and moved to the Tennis Villas for the final 2 days.
Both suites were exceptionally clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurant, and other resort amenities. I particularly loved the location of the resort, directly across from Barefoot Landing. Nestled on 50+ peaceful acres, the resort provides escape from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach but easy access for when you want to jump back into it. We drove over for dinner at LeGrands - wonderful! and the show One at the Alabama Theater - outstanding performance.
Our package came with a breakfast buffet for two each morning and it was delicious. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, various kinds of suasage, grits, sausage gravy, biscuits, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and either pancakes, french toast or waffles.
The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was exceptional.
I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

First our trip was great except for the bloody pillows, stains on carpet, dirty sinks, toenail clipping all over the floor and the place smelled like smoke. We had a great time with friends but condo was not up to par. Talked to owner of condo about this, even emailed him photos and all he gave us back for our trouble was 85 dollar check. This condo was EE11. The owner had first told us that he would give us 4 nites back to the condo for free and then decided that 85 dollars was enough for our troubles.
We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This was our second trip to Myrtle Beach and we wanted to stay at a "resort" as opposed to a "hotel". We selected Ocean Creek based off of the reviews. What a fabulous stay we had! We stayed in the Lodge Villas and we were so surprised when we walked in the door to our unit! We had a one bedroom villa, and it was great, clean, nicely decorated, and roomy. Having a fully equipped kitchen was the best, we bought groceries, and saved the money from having to eat out. We were only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and they also have a tram that will take you down there. This was the best stay we've had, and can't wait to go back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
9.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
2.6 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Property: Ocean Creek Resort
Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing