We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent Service in a Lovely Setting”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #45 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Due to a mechanical failure at our usual vacation destination, my husband and I found ourselves without accomodations only days before our beach vacation was scheduled to begin. Recalling how much I enjoyed my stay for a conference a few years ago, we called Ocean Creek and managed to secure the last room available for the first week of August. We booked a 1 bedroom suite for five days in the Lodge Villas and moved to the Tennis Villas for the final 2 days.
Both suites were exceptionally clean and comfortable and within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurant, and other resort amenities. I particularly loved the location of the resort, directly across from Barefoot Landing. Nestled on 50+ peaceful acres, the resort provides escape from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach but easy access for when you want to jump back into it. We drove over for dinner at LeGrands - wonderful! and the show One at the Alabama Theater - outstanding performance.
Our package came with a breakfast buffet for two each morning and it was delicious. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, various kinds of suasage, grits, sausage gravy, biscuits, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, and either pancakes, french toast or waffles.
The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was exceptional.
I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faithwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

First our trip was great except for the bloody pillows, stains on carpet, dirty sinks, toenail clipping all over the floor and the place smelled like smoke. We had a great time with friends but condo was not up to par. Talked to owner of condo about this, even emailed him photos and all he gave us back for our trouble was 85 dollar check. This condo was EE11. The owner had first told us that he would give us 4 nites back to the condo for free and then decided that 85 dollars was enough for our troubles.
We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdjeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This was our second trip to Myrtle Beach and we wanted to stay at a "resort" as opposed to a "hotel". We selected Ocean Creek based off of the reviews. What a fabulous stay we had! We stayed in the Lodge Villas and we were so surprised when we walked in the door to our unit! We had a one bedroom villa, and it was great, clean, nicely decorated, and roomy. Having a fully equipped kitchen was the best, we bought groceries, and saved the money from having to eat out. We were only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and they also have a tram that will take you down there. This was the best stay we've had, and can't wait to go back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Thank you again Ocean Creek for providing us with wonderful security and super pools, lovely grounds and a clean beach everyday. Our condo on the beach was awesome. This is our fourth trip to Ocean Creek. We had not been in eight years so we had hoped the management kept up the 57 acres, and we were pleased from the time we drove in until the time we left.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbacincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Stayed at Ocean Creek in the Villas from July 21st through July 24th. First condo was disgusting -- no carpet anywhere, kitchen appliances were old, dirty and didn't work. In fact, the oven wouldn't even open. We just felt like the place was dirty. The only reason I give this resort an average is that the management did allow us to move to another condo, which was much better and definitely nicer than the first. But still, in the new condo, the hairdryer didn't work, knobs were falling off of cabinets and there was no alarm clock anywhere (luckly, my phone fit the need). Housekeeping stopped by in the morning of our second day while we were getting ready for the beach. She said she would be back, but didn't show up. So we had trash overflowing and never had fresh towels. Our experience in Myrtle Beach is that if you can stay at a resort when it's new, then it's usually a good time. But if you go back a few years later, then you'll have nothing but disappointment. This has happened to us twice with two different resorts. MB is such a huge destination that the faciilities really get worn down. I think this is it for MB for us for many years to come. I guess I recommend Ocean Creek, but it's a crap shoot -- make sure you check out your room before you unpack.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed in Villa 2203. Normally stay in towers, but none available for us at the last minute. Needed a rental from Thursday through Monday. Not too many condos/resorts in Myrtle Beach will let you stay less than a week and arriving midweek! For the price quoted, I expected a less than average room. The room was very nice. Everything we needed was available. One bedroom and a pullout sofa was perfect for our family of 3 adults and a 2 1/2 year old. A very short walk to the beach. Maybe 2 minutes farther than staying in a tower oceanfront unit. We walked it at least twice a day. What a surprise when we realized we had one full bathroom and a half bath. No washer and dryer in units, but found a laundry room about 20 feet away from our front door if you need to wash anything. Towels were replaced at least once a day, sometimes twice. (another pleasant surprise). The only complaint I would make about the whole resort (not our specific room), there seems to be no way to enforce any standards to condo upkeep as to the dated or lack of furnishings. The South towers in 2008 were not good. Moved twice, due to condition of condo. Maybe we just got 2 condos that had never been remodeled or had any upkeep done. They appeared stuck in 70's.
But to end on a positive note, Villa 2203 was a little worn, but served our purpose well. We had a great time and will always look to Ocean Creek for a last minute vacation destination. We relax the minute we drive through the guarded gate and drive under the beautiful trees.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryceeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband and I were a little weary after reading reviews for Ocean Creek, but I have got to say sometimes I think people need to actually go on vacation and actually be on vacation. My husband and I and two young children visited Ocean Creek and were very satisfied. We rented a 2 bedroom lodge villa which was a rather nice little walk with the children to and from the beach. I have read the reviews and let me say that Ocean Creek is an oceanfront resort. I was told by the front desk staff they were 57 acres. Not all 57 acres are on the ocean but they do have two towers that consist of Oceanfront condos. The lady who checked us in at the front desk was very helpful. It was early and we knew that check in was not until 4:00pm, but the lady said she would see what she could do and actually got us into a room. The room was nice and our room actually had a VHS in the living room (someone was complaining about one on one of the other reviews, however we were on vacation the only thing we really did was sleep and get showered and changed in the room. I think that if so many people are worried about sitting in a room all day everyday on their vacation and how big the televisions should be, then they should stay home. We went to Myrtle Beach to enjoy family time together on the beach and other attractions around the area, not to be couch potatoes we can do that at home. The beach was beautiful and the kids enjoyed the breakfast, which was included in our stay. We barely used the kitchen at all but yet and still everything was great. If you are looking for a nice family or any actual "vacation", Ocean Creek is definitely the place to go. I think we have found a new vacation spot for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manddplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,033 reviews
9.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing