We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Perfect Family Vacation”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
17
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We just returned from a week's vacation at Ocean Creek (June18th-25th). It was, by far, the best vacation we've ever had as a family. We had four generations in our group and all enjoyed the stay equally.
Our condo was rented from a private owner through our timeshare club. It was perfect. Ocean front (F7) two bedroom. We had everything you could ever need for a full weeks' stay. The kitchen was stocked better than my home kitchen! It was also very clean and tidy.
The creek in front of the property was the best part of all. The kids could safely play in the creek all day long and the parents still enjoy the ocean beach. Make sure you take a net for the kids to catch crabs...it kept them entertained all day and was free! It was so interesting to watch the tide in the creek. And talk about a great place for shelling!
We did the usual tourist things too. Ate at the Crab Buffet....Great Food. Went to the Alligator park at Barefoot Landing. Did some shopping at the huge Bargain shops. Drove down to Myrtle Beach proper and realized just how great our place was.
We're already planning our next stay at Ocean Creek, hopefully in August if they have the room available.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,249 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Wayne, Indiana
15
Reviewed June 19, 2005

Just got back from four nights and five days at the Ocean Creek for a conference. A number of pools and the beach was within walking distance or you could take a "gator" shuttle during the day. Staff was extremely helpful and my condo was in good condition. Property was an excellent value and I would stay again with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bsktgrvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bgarrett61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daltjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
114
Reviewed February 14, 2005

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montreal, Canada
16
Reviewed October 30, 2004

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
9.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing