We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #49 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 15, 2013

RENT FROM PRIVATE OWNER!! This resort is fabulous! Definitely go to VRBO and search the condos from the Private owners and take the time selecting. We found a beautiful place in the SOUTH Tower..definitely the place to be!! OUTSTANDING! We could not have asked for a better condo and vacation..We will only come to this resort and this owner in the future. We did not even need to encounter 1 Ocean Creek employee our entire stay, other than the beach bar servers. Ignore tha naysayers and avoid renting through the resort..go directly to an owner, save lots of $$ and have a spectacular vacation!!

Room Tip: South Tower and Private Owner ONLY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Boss098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend as well as 25 years ago. I love all the additions! Very well maintained. Love that I could stay for two nights when in town for a concert. House of Blues and Alabama theater almost across the street. loved not having to drive into the main drag in Myrtle Beach! Convenient to everything we needed or wanted. Will definitely stay Herr again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbird56gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

TThis was the 20th year we have vacationed at OC. The unit we had was Garden home 24. We had stayed in this unit 2 years ago. There have been no improvements in this home. The curtains in the bedroom are taped shut. The patio furniture was so nasty we had to clean it before using it. We were told housekeeping does not clean it. If that is the case then it should be advertised outdoor patio clean it yourselves. The couches were torn and filthy. It had a sleeper sofa but the springs are broken. There was no baking pans. I did address my issues with the front desk. The young lady was very helpful. She put in work orders to correct what she could. I did tell her I will never stay in that home again ever. Its a shame to work and plan and to have your stay marred by a run down outdated room. Clearly the homeowner does not think about the comfort of their guests. OC should put a hold on these outdated run down units until the owners to some major updates. The room was the worst part of our trip. The rest of OC is still our home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Have been visiting Myrtle for more than 30 years. Trying to find the best place to stay every year. I booked two rooms-requested to be together. We were placed in two different buildings. One room was extremely outdated with twin beds as opposed to full size beds. Housekeeping was terrible. Room never swept or mopped. Towels not removed on a daily basis. Had to call for toilet tissue on a daily basis.

Room Tip: suggest renting from owner not resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelac655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family has been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 30+ years. During that time there has often been multiple trips a year. For almost every trip my family has stayed in either the Greens or Tennis Villas at Ocean Creek Resort. Until the past 3 trips we have always had great experiences. During our trip in spring 2012 we had clothing "disappear" from our room. The problem was addressed with management, they offered an apology and small discount for a future stay, and the issue was resolved. Given our history of staying at Ocean Creek we were not going to let one bad experience ruin a good resort. Earlier this year we stayed in a Greens unit and had the dirtiest, most run-down unit we have ever stayed in. We requested to be moved to a different unit but were told they were supposedly full. In addition to the bugs (both living and deceased) all over the unit and broken drinking glasses in the cabinet, the beds felt like we were sleeping on concrete slabs. During our first 2 days in this unit housekeeping apparently saw no need to sweep up the dead bugs so we wound up doing it. Our most recent trip ended with yet another experience of something "disappearing" from our unit. When we left the unit for the beach one morning my wife's perfume was sitting on the nightstand. When we returned after lunch (and after housekeeping had finished their work) the brand new bottle of perfume was no longer there. Since this was the day before we were checking out we decided to discuss it with the manager at checkout. At that time, the manager was apparently too busy to speak with us. The managers have also been too busy to return voice mail messages left for them. We understand that we are only 1 of thousands of customers they see each year and they do not need to be concerned with only 1 customer. But if this is happening multiple times to us how many other times is it happening without anything being done? There are too many other good resorts in Myrtle Beach that we can stay in rather than deal with items going missing from the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just wrapped up another great week at Ocean Creek. Pay no attention to the naysayers. Just do your homework and rent from an individual not the resort itself. That way you can check our pictures of the actual unit. We have rented from the same owners now going on six years in the South Tower and it's wonderful. Updated, clean, super views and the property and beach are so private. Great for families and couples. Best on the Strand and right near everything you want including Barefoot Landing across the street. Gated, gorgeous grounds, wonderful beachfront club & pool, volleyball, on-site tennis center and the namesake saltwater creek that borders the property. This place is just awesome folks. Again, do your homework and rent from a reputable private owner and you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: South Tower is the way to go and take your time finding the right unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedSled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Ocean Creek has everything we wanted for our vacation. It has 1bdrm lodges which we stayed in this visit. They were roomier than expected and suited are family of three fine., We stayed in lodge 4, it had a pool right out of our balcony window. While not beachfront. It is a beautiful walk with great views on the way.
Breakfast was very good with many choices.
My daugher enjoyed the swings new this year.
We have been coming to Ocean Creek for 7 years and have always enjoyed our stay. This visit we went to the sales office and enquired about buying property on the resort. That will tell you how much we like the resort.
It is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
5.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,738 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,576 reviews
7.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing