We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute getaway, great stay!”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #49 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Decided to get away at the last minute for the long President's Day weekend. Needed 2bed/2bath and wanted an indoor pool, so decided to give Ocean Creek a try. Had stayed there in the past with mixed results, but they have definitely stepped up their game. Condo was very clean and comfortable, food at restaurant was great and indoor pool was just what we needed. If only it hadn't snowed (could only happen during my visit!) it would have been the perfect getaway. Will be back soon, thanks!

Room Tip: Can't remember the name of the reservation agent, just her email address - carolinagranny. She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Kaye your reservationist was excited to read both your online comment survey and your trip advisor survey. She remembered during your conversation that you both had something in commine because neither of you are fans of Duke Basketball and she enjoyed speaking with you very much. We hope that you and your family will return again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've been to Myrtle Beach many times and had no idea that this wonderful property was in existence. We traveled to Myrtle Beach last spring and the trip was horrible due to an overly advertised property and just too many people. This time it was relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle and just so conveniently located that we will definitely return with our bikes, since there are so many opportunities in close proximity to the property. We did the tower and look forward to trying each facility. I'm looking forward to the screened porches during the warm months. Beautiful in the snow.The only problem was the lower parking deck was not open and parking spaces were in high demand.

Room Tip: If you're traveling as a couple, do the 3 bedroom for the added space and convenience of two bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are so glad that you found us and that you and your family has a wonderful, relaxing vacation. Thank you for sharing with everyone about your stay and how much you enjoy Ocean Creek. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice property. The unit we stayed in was nice but the tub stopper would not work so my wife couldn't take a bath like she likes to do. Very nice location and convenient for us to travel there. Just watch out for the check-out time!! They tell you it's 11:00am, but wwe went to breakfast at 9:30 and when we got back to our room at 10:15 we were locked out. We had to go to front desk, they had to call maintenance, who had to let us back in our room so we could finish packing to leave. Very disappointed in that!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Overall I hope that you and your family had a nice time and we would love for you to stay with us again in the future. Maintenance looked at the lock and they are going to check the times on all of the computer chips inside the lock to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we can fix this for the future.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ocean Creek is a nice condo complex on the beach. They are individually owned and some units are a little dated but mostly well kept. We stayed in the towers which are newer than the inner condos. The price is good and the location is perfect for enjoying the ocean, shopping, dining and theatre. We were there for a girls weekend and had a great time! We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCPrettyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

We are so glad that you had a great girls weekend getaway. Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your stay. Our location is our best amenity because we are so close to fabulous places for shopping and fantastic restaurants to enjoy. We hope to see you and the rest of the girls for your next getaway!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice place as far as price and location.. I have done property management at many different locations and there are a few things that need be addressed by the HOA here...one of them being the fact that after you pay to stay here the office is not allowed to give you 6 quarters back if the laundry facility takes them,. so if your here on the weekend, and you loose your money...its gone...most normal operating facilities would refund the guest the money our of their cash drawer...put a slip in there saying where the money went and what room- along with reason...and get reimbursed by the HOA or whomever on Monday morning...as a courtesy to your guest. I actually live on property so my work clothes are in the dryer wet, with the front desk telling me i have to wait until morning- when i need my clothes, that will now have to be re washed.....to get my money back...its a 1.50 not a hundred dollars....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizabeth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

It was such a pleasure to meet and speak with you the other day at the front desk. I apologize for the issues regarding the dryer and the confusion on our part in regards to the refund. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay here in Myrtle Beach and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for the great traveling tips.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed just above place I stayed last time and it was very similar. The breakfast is great and plentiful. Not expensive. The time of year determines the price and the price was good for January. The weather was cool but, dressed appropriately, the beach was walkable for a while. I go here for the seclusion to work on what I want to work on and the quiet. So, it depends upon what one wants. You get what you pay for and everyone should know that by now. The place (lodge) is being remodeled with new decking for the walkways. The employees are nice and responsive. If you want an ocean view, you rent on the beach in the towers and pay a little more for a nice condo. It all makes sense.

Room Tip: didn't use spa or room service, but I assume they are least average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay, We are glad that our location was perfect and quiet for you to get your work completed. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

this place is old , old building, I can hear top floor this heavy weights couples walking around , and It shake up the dishes making sounds from kitchen. How dump is this place.

Dirty floor , they dont do good job to clean the floor even u pay $75 cleaning fee. Tennis court is old, floor cracked and $20 per hour to use, &25 for half hr private lessons. Trainer Patrick is a good one.

Nothing to do in here beside go to beach. Why do they call it Resort? It should be called cracked creek complex in my opinions. They do have 24 hrs real person security guards check u car. Its just pointless, because other side from beach , anyone can walk in.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshair2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceancreek73, General Manager at Ocean Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

I am so sorry that this was your experience here. I would love an opportunity to speak with you further so that I can address the houskeeping issues you had as I am not sure specifically which unit you stayed in. My email address is gm@oceancreek.com and my direct telephone number is 843-361-6010.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
5.7 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,738 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,575 reviews
7.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing