We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Arbor was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 3, 2004

We stayed in the Arbor Condo's of Caravelle Resorts July 22 thru 28th. The best part about the stay was being away from the crowds. This complex is nestled in quiet corned 1.5 blocks from the ocean and main hotel. We used the private pool 95% of the time. Because there are only six units in this complex the pool was never crowed-unlike the hotel pools. The condo was spacious and clean. Our room attendant kept our supplies overflowing, and cleaned well. The only thing I would have liked to change is the decor of the condo. The furniture-while in good shape- is in need of a more modern up date.

2  Thank rdj925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,543 - 2,549 of 2,574 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
PA
13
Reviewed August 2, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rock Hill, SC
212
Reviewed July 28, 2004

We watied 30 minutes to check in. It was 3:00. Some guest rooms were not ready, wich made for some unhappy people. Our room was ready, the elevator was a joke waited 20 minutes and then carried our luggage up 4 flights of stairs to our room. On the trip back down to the car saw same people waiting for the elevator. Room was plenty big enough for two people (Oceanfront Eff.) The view was great! The shower was dirty, had to wear flip flops while showering. We had a great time at MB, but did not use any of the facilities on site. The pool and lazy river was too crowded to even try to get in there. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
apex, nc
1
Reviewed May 24, 2004

I was a little apprehensive about the parking and elevators from all the previous reviews, but they were not that much of a problem. Sure the parking and elevators became more crowded as the weekend approached, but it was reasonable and about what you can expect when a resort fills up. We were three families in three rooms and we all had a good stay. The staff were very hospitable, rooms were clean and not too small and the facilities and grounds were kept clean and well maintained. Great place for families. I found the on-site grocery store useful. The resort is in a good location. It is not far from all the attraction/amenities, yet the area around the hotel felt secluded and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Binghamton, NY
12
Reviewed May 7, 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2004

We got there at 4pm room was ready. Try finding a parking space. My husband drove us up to the 5th floor and we had to unload our luggage at the elevator then he had to drive back down and park across the street in the other parking garage, come back over up the steps because the line for the elevators is insane. Then we could take the kids and the luggage to the room. This place has a really bad odor. The corridors smell and look like someone puked on the floors. I'm not kidding there was a puke spot right out side our door. We walked in to our room. SOOOO small for an OV efficency. They put this huge dining room table in there. It takes up 1/3 of the room. I was not happy and my husband who usually will eat & sleep just about anywhere said "start calling around for another place".
We could'nt believe it. We had really checked this place out before we left, the kids 7 & 9 were excited about the pools (which by the way are the size of my bathroom here at home) so they were very disappointed. We actually found a great hotel in land about 10 min in N Myrtle Beach which by the way, is the end to stay on it had much better clientele no grown men whistling at teenagers walking by all the time. So we stayed one night at the Caravelle so we would not lose our deposit then we went over to the Courtyard by Marriott where a great guy named Tim helped us out. We ended up saving about $250.00. Not having the ocean view was not a big deal. I'd rather be able to comfortably walk around barefoot in my hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Va
1
Reviewed April 23, 2004

It was great and very quit! The only problem is the parking. They really need to do something about the parking it was crazy. And all of my plugs in the room didn't work.. But beside that it was great. I will stay again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $84 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing