We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip, would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Service was outstanding, location was beautiful, easy access to the beach. Amenities were nice. Staff was professional and courteous. Only negatives are the main parking garage is too small but they do offer overflow parking which was nicer and housekeeping didn't clean our room one day during our stay. Even given these small problems we would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndelly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of The Caravelle Resort on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable vacation experience. We hope you will plan a return stay with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,384 - 1,390 of 2,584 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

I felt very comfortable and important. The room was very nice and the pool and hot tubs were amazing. We used the sun deck all week and loved it. They have a great little gift shop and we really enjoyed the game room. It is in a great location and is very close to everything. I will definitely be staying at the Caravelle Resort again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNTHIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review of The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad you chose accommodations with us on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. We are happy you were able to enjoy the sundeck, game room, pools, gift shop and other amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have stayed at Caravelle resort several times, the most recent being in March 2014.
Matt assisted at checkin and was very friendly and helpful .... had oceanfront efficiency
with extended balcony which was wonderful .... excellent location and the parking is very
convenient .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenthere2c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation of The Caravelle Resort to other travelers. We appreciate your patronage and are so glad you have chosen our resort for accommodations on your many trips to Myrtle Beach. We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here from March 27th-31st, while the weather was not the best(chilly and rainy) we still enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms. Amazing ocean view. There was a truck out cleaning the beach 2 out of the 5 dates there. Room 307 double beds, w kitchenette. Bathroom is very small but it worked for my family of 4. Room was pool side and even w the weather pool was loud, late at night. But everyone is on vacation, so I understand enjoying yourself. Parking garage connected to building was limited, but plenty across the street which is also apart of the resort. My only real complaint would be there isn't enough electrical outlets. May be a power strip would help. Don't use the ATMs on the board walk, we had fraudulent chargers then next day on our debit card! But all said and done we will be back when the weather is warmer!

Room Tip: Pay for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with The Caravelle Resort. We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable vacation! We hope you plan a return trip soon now that the weather is warming up. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I decided to go on a last minute "sick of winter" vacation. We were going to another resort, but when we read the bad reviews, we decided no way!! Then I saw a comment by another person saying that they cancelled and went to the "Caravelle" and had a great stay! I made reservations by phone. Julie explained everything in great detail. When I decided to change my room type she was very patient and we started again. Matt at check-in also was very helpful. Our room was very clean and just right. The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a "Hello". The restaurant's- All you can eat fish dinner was very good, and the breakfast buffet was very good also. We definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickenlady1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation of The Caravelle Resort for other travelers. We appreciate you choosing accommodations with us on your last minutes beach getaway. The weather is warming up, and we have some great summer specials! We would love for you to visit us again soon and check out all of our great seasonal amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here as a child in the 70s and wanted to check it out. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it had been kept up. The tiki hut by the pool has daily drink specials and great hot dogs. The outdoor pool, lazy river and got tub were great. Kids water park on site has fun to offer.
Our room was good (room 912 in main building) and I believe all rooms have full kitchens. Bathroom was small but who spends their vacation time there??
Large flat screen tv and beachfront balcony. Room service was available every day at no charge.
Tip: get pool towels at checkin. There are none available on pool decks. Also the inside hot tub, on the 7th floor, is very small while the outdoor hot tub on that floor is small and cold!
There is a bar on site as well as a restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a good omelette/waffle bar. I would only go to restaurant if you have no other options. Not terrible. Just pricey. Bar has a great place to sit outside and watch the cars drive by on the strip.
This hotel is located peacefully between the busy boardwalk area and N Myrtle area.
Try the NY Pizza beside CVS located about .5 mile away! Great pizza.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank mommasnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with The Caravelle Resort on your recent Myrtle Beach getaway. We hope your stay brought back fond memories of your childhood vacations. We are glad you had an opportunity to check out the pools, on-site restaurant and beach bar. We hope you will plan a return visit this summer to check out some of the other great amenities that we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel is very nice, few minor touch ups here and there but besides that room was great. Marcellus was great at the front desk check in was very quick and he was very kind due to the fact that I was in town for a funeral. All other interactinons with other staff members were bad. On the day of check out the maid knocked on out door at 8:30 am and used her key to come in and she said "just checking to see if you were still here"! Doesnt the front desk have a log of when we leave! Isnt check out at 11:00....thanks for not letting me sleep in! Maids were very loud every morning...I guess to wake everyone up so they can clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcat2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations. We apologize for any inconvenience housekeeping may have caused during your visit, and your comments will be used to communicate and make any necessary changes. We hope you will consider a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#17 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,150 reviews
6.2 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $73 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing