We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Love the Caravelle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second stay at The Caravelle. The customer service from the front desk was awesome, every year just gets better. They were more than accomodating in helping us find a room we were satisfied with. We WILL return next year.

Room Tip: Call before you book the room, some of the pictures are deceiving when booking online. Luckily, the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide every guest with excellent service. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,571)
There are newer reviews for The Caravelle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the Executive King Suite for just under $100. It looked as pictured online - very spacious, clean, well furnished. The oceanfront room had an excellent view and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. Check-in and checkout lasted less than 3 minutes both times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexianna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle Resort. We strive to make every vacation experience outstanding. We are looking forward to you returning for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my ? visit from coming 2 times a year for the last 15 years. We stayed in an Oceanfront Efficency on the 10th floor. It has a great view and a private balcony. The morning sunrise is spectacular. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Eating in the Santa Maria Restaurant ia always a pleasant experience. The front desk is helpful and courteous. This has affordable rates. WOW!

Room Tip: Go unline and find the type of room for you from many selections.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmett Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your comment. We look forward to you returning each year! Front our guest service agents, to our food and beverage team, all of our employees are eager to serve with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we stayed in the main building ocean front the view was wonderful had curtain open watched the sunrise it was beautiful loved the kitchen and everything bed slept good had a very enjoyable time room was very clean we were very impressed with the resort called my daughter to tell her about the resort she brought the grandkids and stayed two nights pool was heated and we loved it I will be staying here any time I am at myrtle beach its the only place to stay as far as we are concerned

Room Tip: ocean front is the only way to go rooms great and on private balcony is what you want
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent vacation at the Caravelle Resort. We hope this will be the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful room and views. Lovely amenities and great privacy. Complete relaxation in a gorgeous setting. Loved the in room Jacuzzi. Price was very reasonable. Staff and other guests were friendly. We actually had a reservation at another hotel, although new construction was going on and the noise was unbearable. The view from our room was construction. We had asked for ocean front with a Jacuzzi in the room, which ended up being a small jet tub. We were very upset and so glad we were able to find the Caravelle .The cost was a little more, but well worth it. We hope to bring our whole family down someday. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Dennis and Kathy Curfman

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Caravelle. We regret hearing that your trip to Myrtle Beach got off to a "rocky" start. But we are delighted that the Caravelle was able to provide the clean, friendly, relaxing accommodations you were looking for in a vacation! We hope you will consider another visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Booked this hotel for a family vacation. We stayed on the other side (not the hotel) but a condo like room in the towers. Plenty of space and the kitchen def helped my family save a few dollars by by eating in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed wasnt the most comfortable but being ocean front was a great plus. We would sleep with the sliding doors open and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing.
The resort is in a good location. Not a lot of places close to walk to but Myrtle Beach is easy to get around with a car and things are not far.
The building is older but maintained well. We did go to the hotel side a few times and it was crowded but it is a family resort so that's what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

We greatly appreciate your comments, and thank you for making reservations through Caravelle Rental Management. Our goal is to ensure that you and your family have an outstanding vacation experience. Your feedback will be used as we strive to make continuous improvements. We hope you will return to Myrtle Beach as our guests again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

this was our second time staying at this hotel. The first was great but the second had a lot to be desired. The room had poor maintenance. there were several problems with the room i.e. clogged shower drain (very very slow draining) , broken handle on the kitchen faucet,(came right off in my hand, totally UN-useable), shower safety bar falling off the wall. Needless to say we were very disappointed with the second trip. for what we paid, I expected a better experience. Love the breakfast buffet though!!! I think the best in town! next time we will chose another place but come here for breakfast!

Room Tip: Dont get room 214 !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay, as your comments will be used to make improvements. I apologize for the issues you had during your visit at the Caravelle. Our goal is to ensure you and your family have an enjoyable vacation experience, and we did not meet your expectations this trip. It is our desire to have another opportunity to provide you with an exciting, fun-filled, and enjoyable vacation. We hope you will re-consider another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,576 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $81 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing