We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Birthday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #31 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was lovely at the Resort can't wait to go back. The spa was nice and hot and the food was great at breakfast. Everyone was so nice and pleasant. I do consider myself a hotel snob but I feel very comfortable and welcome each time I stay at the Caravelle. I have several friends that I have suggested they stay at the Caravelle and they have, an also have said only great things about the Resort. I look so forward to may next getaway to the ocean front views. See you soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    713
    312
    238
    216
See reviews for
1,134
647
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have never written a review for a hotel we have stayed in before but we really enjoyed the Caravelle. The online reservation made it quick and easy at check in. The staff who clean the rooms as well as other staff members were so helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to please. Our cleaning lady even wished us a safe trip home. The room was clean and spacious. It's by far one of the best places we have stayed at in Myrtle Beach and have stayed at many. Will definitely be staying again. Of all things it was bike week but it didn't affect our trip or stay. Thanks Caravelle.

Room Tip: Really liked oceanfront with 2 beds and a wall bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville,NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wow! So nice! We had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths!! Lots of room----a nice kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, everything! A nice dining room and living room with balcony on the 10th floor. Super!
The only problems we experienced were minor. The computers were down at the Check-in desk, and our sliding door to the Balcony got stuck. They were kind and immediately came to the rescue! The door still does not work, incidentally.) In 1003.

Room Tip: The view is so nice up high. We were on the 10th floor. It is quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A kid-friendly family oriented resort! Lots of activities for both children and adults! Very clean and cozy! A great place to stay at a 5 star facility for a 2 star price! Awesome! Will definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We came across this hotel by mistake when another hotel a few doors up lost or over booked (not sure) but wanted to put us at a condo on a golf course no-where near the beach.Our daughter was 3 at the time and we are not golfers...SO no, but thanks! So we found this place and it is alot less expensive and more relaxing. We do not stay at the main hotel anymore, 1st trip by accident we stayed across the street at the "st johns" then the next yr stayed at the main property, let me say the st johns is awesome. Private owned condos, older but well kept, the set up reminds me of Melrose Place (yes the TV show) best part is you can use both sets of pools but the pool at the st johns is very nice, love the recliners and best part....hardly anybody around! This is going to be our 4th yr. Also it is so close to everything and walking distance to starbucks, its in the lobby in that "hotel a few doors up"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went for a mini vaca & had a great time here. The ocean view room was great!! Everything was clean & up to date!! The pools were awesome!! I would stay here again!! The place was very clean. Just a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was in Myrtle Beach for the first time for a family gathering. We reserved a two bedroom suite with full kitchen. The suite had two separate bedrooms, each with 2 twin beds and full bath. Perfect for an adult situation. Our building was separate from the towers, across the street from the beach and a block from the office. That didn't matter for us, but if you are going wanting to enjoy a beach vacation, make sure you ask for and get in the building on the beach. Unfortunately, we were too far for the wifi. The room looked as if no one had used it for a while. ALL lamps were unplugged and if we had arrived at night it would have been difficult. The wall switches were confusing. Some outlets we never got working. The TV in one of the bedrooms did not work at all. The day of check out we called for a late check out and they told us "no" and didn't even want to know our reason, or look to see if our room was even being used the next night. (I'm guessing it wasn't going to be used because we were leaving on a Sunday.) the furniture was old and stained, but seemed clean. The bathrooms, bedrooms and beds themselves were clean and awesome. The kitchen was well equipped, although they only gave us one coffee pack and the standard companion pack with stir, creamer and sugar was opened and used. Disturbing. The pool was closed. The balcony facing the pool was large, but the chairs and table were thick with dirt, pollen, mold and grime. There was a restaurant in the main building on the beach and they had an awesome breakfast buffet. Parking was free and for us was not a problem because our building had its own spacious lot and it is away from the other 2 buildings. However, parking is scarce if you are in the main buildings.
For us, the price was right and we were more concerned with other things. This was not a vacation. If it would have been, we would have had a horrible time. My advice is to know what your needs and wants are and shop around. there are plenty of choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Property: The Caravelle Resort
Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing