We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never could find a perfect place, but this is close.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have been coming here 2 times a year for 10+ years. We are non-smokers and our rooms are nice. There are plenty of things to do without going away from the property, and there are many things to do in the town and surroundings without going very far. Myrtle Beach is a great place to visit with the clean beach, and many activities. Staying at the Caravelle will take all the worry away from getting a bad room. The buffet breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are great. No bright lights coming in the window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmett Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,690 - 1,696 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

the indoor pool was great for our infant to go swimming and not get cold after 5 minutes in the water. the room we got had a separate bedroom and luving area which was wonderful for naps and bedtime...this was we didn't have to tip toe around once she was sleeping. very friendly staff and just a few steps to the ocean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoc02kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights May 6-8th. We had stayed here two years previously and decided to take a trip up to MB before returning back to California. As we drove up Ocean Blvd., there were tons of vacancies advertising "walk in specials" We walked into the Caravelle and asked if they had a "walk in special" We got a fantastic deal better than any internet deal for an oceanfront room. Previously we were there in July and it was busy, busy , busy. It is off season for a couple of more weeks and it was nice, you didn't have to wait for the elevator, parking was easy and it was quiet. The downside the weather was cool. I like this resort for the location as it is away from the hub bub of central MB, but not too far if you want to go down that way. The room was clean and efficient. I gave it 4 stars as I water was off for four hours due to maintenance and we were unaware of this when we went to go use the water, otherwise great stay.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for the oceanfront room, we had our door open all night listening to the waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 408Anne727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Caravelle back in the late 90's and early 2000 and the stay was always pleasant so i decided to go back this year. Don't regret my choice what so ever - they have updated the facilities since i was last there which was quite impressive, new decor but the same friendly and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend to friends, family & foes.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Oceanfront Executive Suites - plenty of room and great views of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every year for the past six years my church have stayed at the Caravelle. We have nothing to complain about. The personal care and service is second to none. The food is excellent. Your in a great location to visit the rest of the city. You are close to all restaurants. You are right at water front. The staff is very friendly. If you want personalozed attention ask for Mavis. She goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handsome08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we made reservations we were happy with the rate and the location of the resort. We made multiple attempts to reach the manager about the reservation process. Went online and submitted requests for call backs and etc.. Not really a big deal about our reservation but questions, but needless to say that after no response from the management team at this resort we will not stay here ever again. We travel to the beach at least 2 times a year and we will never stay here because of the management team. As far as the resort. The rooms are nice, the pool is nice, the game room is out dated. Overall average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Despite the weather the hotel was awesome! My wife and I really enjoyed the room and view, we were steps from the ocean. The room was so clean with a very upgraded quaility. Definitly worth the money spent. the hotel staff helped us plan around the nasty weather and we had a really enjoyable time.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite is amazing for a couples weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,023 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing