We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Caravelle back in the late 90's and early 2000 and the stay was always pleasant so i decided to go back this year. Don't regret my choice what so ever - they have updated the facilities since i was last there which was quite impressive, new decor but the same friendly and helpful staff.

Would highly recommend to friends, family & foes.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Oceanfront Executive Suites - plenty of room and great views of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every year for the past six years my church have stayed at the Caravelle. We have nothing to complain about. The personal care and service is second to none. The food is excellent. Your in a great location to visit the rest of the city. You are close to all restaurants. You are right at water front. The staff is very friendly. If you want personalozed attention ask for Mavis. She goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handsome08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we made reservations we were happy with the rate and the location of the resort. We made multiple attempts to reach the manager about the reservation process. Went online and submitted requests for call backs and etc.. Not really a big deal about our reservation but questions, but needless to say that after no response from the management team at this resort we will not stay here ever again. We travel to the beach at least 2 times a year and we will never stay here because of the management team. As far as the resort. The rooms are nice, the pool is nice, the game room is out dated. Overall average stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Despite the weather the hotel was awesome! My wife and I really enjoyed the room and view, we were steps from the ocean. The room was so clean with a very upgraded quaility. Definitly worth the money spent. the hotel staff helped us plan around the nasty weather and we had a really enjoyable time.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite is amazing for a couples weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our stay was great we stay at the resort. It was very clean, the furniture needs an upgrade, the bed was very comfortable.Great ocean front jacuzzi rooms. Only negative we had was the indoor pool area needs updating and the lazy river needs to be deeper then 2 feet. The staff was great and I would stay there again and tell others to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beds are wonderful, rooms clean and the Sanat Maria breakfast buffet is wonderful, a real country breakfast. Our kids love it.This is our third time staying at Caroina Dunes/Caravelle and we will be back. When you have teenagers, it is great to have a separate bedroom and bath for them, especially when it is girls! Very clean and all of the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Caroina Dunes are so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Furniture needed an upgrade Bed was good room very clean and smelt clean (IM VERY FUNNY BOUT THIS) no rodents or bugs for the price it was good we stayed in the Tower part!! I would reccomend it.... The resort is away from the mainstream of the beach that is very nice!! YES I WILL STAY GAIN!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,063 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,013 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing