We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“we will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Caravelle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Up To 30% Off!
Ranked #35 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Locust, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“we will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we enjoyed our weekend getaway. it was peaceful and quiet. the weather was chilly but we found lots to do. we will be back very soon. loved the ocean front 15th floor king bed suite.the breakfast bar was so yummy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    644
    271
    215
    191
See reviews for
1,017
558
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The location was great. The hotel offered a made fresh to order hot breakfast. The room was big and spacious. The staff was friendly and polite. The price was very affordable. The views were amazing. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladenboro, N.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were there 3 days and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone was polite and made sure everything was there that we needed. The staff from registration to checkout were very helpful. The cleaning service was there every morning like clockwork to see if you needed anything. The beds were very, very comfortable and all accomodations were perfect. We couldn't have stayed in a better place. Will definitely stay again and again. Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Loved the spa and indoor pool to wind down at the end of a busy day. Beach front was very clean. Could have used some better frying pans though because the one in the kitchen caused food to stick to the pan when frying. Also, could use a mop for a quick clean up. Other than that, hats off to Caravelle Resort for making our stay so enjoyable with wonderful memories.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view, especially oceanfront which is different from oceanview and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room cleanliness could be better; great furniture; needs new carpeting; needs some updates--paint and maintenance; overall good facilities for the price; would stay again; great view; access to many facilities; did not have access to hot tub during stay--was closed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The only bad thing I have to say (which didn't affect our stay) is that we had a dirty knife that was left in the kitchen sink. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and the maid staff was very nice! All the staff was friendly at all times always saying "hi". The only other issue was when a bunch of families checked in for sporting events. Kids were running up and down the hallways making noise at 12:30am! It was nice and quiet during the week though. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patchez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Booked a room over night at this resort because I had stayed at a sister location (Carolina Dunes) before. The bed was too soft, bathroom had stains on the wall, the eyes on the stove was rusted out, a wood board was nailed up outside under the patio window, and the bathroom was extremely too SMALL. When opening the bathroom door the door touches the toilet. This room is not what it appeared to be or as described for the price I paid.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwmoore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at Caravelle for 7 or 8 yrs now great stay! We love the breakfast every morning all you can eat! We usually stay in June or July but this year came for our 20th wedding anniversary, Oct water is a little cold & chilly at night but during the day was very warm. Very quite this time of year for couples looking to be away from hustle of everyday living.

Room Tip: Ocean view eff 6 floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,654 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Property: The Caravelle Resort
Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Caravelle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing