We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and great beachfront area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Nice hotel and great beachfront area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This was a really nice hotel and great beachfront location. It was a good central location if you are wanting to check out North Myrtle Beach and down around Murrills Inlet area. Alot of hotels in this area say "within minutes" to area attractions but that doesnt mean walking distance it means 5-15 minutes of driving time. If you dont have a rental car the cab fare adds up pretty quickly. Other than that this was a very nice place and staff was great and so friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you liked that the resort is centrally located and that the staff was great and friendly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    950
    250
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,280
929
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

It"s a very nice hotel in myrtle beach and the location is great, The rooms were large and cozy. The staff was nice... Will stay here again.....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort and that your room was large and cozy. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed at this property for a much needed RR. We left feeling as if we accomplished our goal. The property is quite elegant in appearance and very well kept. Our suite was wonderfully equipped, Service was good and the staff quite professional and responsive without being intrusive or overbearing. We will stay there again and have been telling evryone about it since we have returned home.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLUMBIATRAVELLER10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that while you were staying with us you were able to get the R&R that you came for. I am happy to read that the staff was professional and responsive to your needs. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the need for some R&R.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Anderson Ocean Club. Our room was exceptional. The cleanliness, the comfort and the service was outstanding. We would recommend this resort to anyone if you are looking to relax. This was the third time we stayed here every visit has been a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyDi805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that your room was exceptional and that the service was outstanding. I am glad that you have stayed with us so many times and I hope that you will continue to do so. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

My family and I vacationed here over the halloween weekend and we enjoyed the room so much we booked an extra night. Everything in the room was almost brand new. Mattresses are pillow top!! Most of the hotels in myrtle beach have old, run-down, tacky rooms (even the newer ones and 4 stars). You will not find a better place to stay, trust me my family has been going there for twelve years now.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tablefor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for twelve years and that you think that we have the best room in the area. I am glad that you enjoyed the pillow top mattresses and that everything in the room is almost brand new. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

This is the place to stay in MB, the 3 bedroom condo we stayed in was as good as it gets. The rooms were way above any place else we have stayed at in MB. Will be back and will tell everyone I know to only stay there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidgogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you found our rooms to be above the rest and that you are planning on coming back and staying with us. I hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed in an oceanfront suite on the night of a full moon and had the best view we could have asked for! The only disappointment was that I did not have a clear earshot of the ocean until 10:00 pm, when the pool music was turned off. I wanted to hear the waves, uninterrupted.

The room was very clean with the exception of a few stains on the living room floor. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hallways quiet for a good night's sleep.

I will come back to the Anderson and will bring more of my family members next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you had a perfect view of the Atlantic and that you could hear the waves crashing from your room. I am happy that you got a good night sleep since the beds were comfortable. I hope that you and some of your family members will come and stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing