We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home with a wonderful oceanfront view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
1 review
“Home away from home with a wonderful oceanfront view”
Reviewed April 7, 2010

If you are looking for an excellent location with excellent accomodations, Andersons Ocean Spa and Resort is the choice. The suite provided everything that was needed for an enjoyable time away from home. The hotel is surrounded by pools to accomodate the needs of the entire family - the kids enjoyed the pool, the jaccuzi and the beach! All located right at the base of the hotel. The bedding was very comfortable. The full kitchen allowed for full meal preparation and the individual washer and dryer was a definite plus. I would definitely stay at this hotel during my next family vacation! Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you and your family found the resort to provide excellent accommodations and that it is in a great location. I am glad that you enjoyed how comfortable the beds are and that you had a washer and dryer in your room. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    955
    251
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,286
936
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is a first rate condo with a great view of the beach. Very clean and well maintained and the service was excellent. 6 elevators make sure you never have to wait to get up or down. Outside pool were clean but could have been heated a little warmer for this time of year. What they call a "lazy river" is really just an oval shaped pool with a current. Parking is readily available and convenient. The restaurant across the street that they give you discounts for is worth avoiding.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiantsFan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you rate your condo first rate. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pools and that you never had to wait on an elevator. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I picked this resort based on reviews and I was not disappointed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and the accomodations were excellent. The beds slept very well and the good sized kitchen with a full size frig made it easy to bring home leftovers and stock up on healthy snacks and breakfast foods. The staff was also friendly and accomodating. The location may be crowded during the summer but was great for a spring break get away near lots of area attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheeltraveler4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you weren’t disappointed by the resort and that the beds slept very well. I am glad that you enjoyed having a full kitchen to store you leftovers in and have breakfast in your room. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I really enjoyed our stay at this Resort but with the prices of spa services and rates you would expect a nice indoor pool. The indoor pool is very small and I just expected more in that area, it just wasnt kid friendly! The only other problem was the water pressure in the shower, it was so light that u couldnt feel it and it took forever to get all of the soap off. I think this is a nice hotel but not if you are traveling with kids. This is more a boutique like hotel that speacialize in spa and relaxation. This is a beautiful resort and I would return but just not with my kids!

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SpartanburgDutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the size of the indoor pool and that the water pressure in the shower. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at the Anderson the weekend of March 27th and really enjoyed our stay even though a cold front came in and it was freezing ! The room was very clean and had nice carpet , ceramic tile floors and very nice updated counter tops, appliances , etc. We had a two bedroom condo with a king bed in the master bedroom and two regular size beds in the second bedroom. I was thinking they were supposed to be queen beds but were definitely full size which were ok but when you have teenagers sleeping in them they are sort of small. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean ! Probably the best part of the condo. The down side to the Anderson is the check in situation having to drive into a very narrow lane which you go in on the right side of the hotel and line up, go inside check in and then drive out the left side, go across the street almost a block back and park in narrow spaces. If they could somehow may be purchase the little mini golf across the street and build a building just for check in and have an over the street walk way..the hotel would be perfect !! All in all we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMattyCaryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you and your family really enjoyed staying with us and that you found the room to be very clean. I am happy that you found the beds to be comfortable. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2010

This hotel was fantastic! After driving 15 hours to get there, Lindsay at the front desk was a fresh of breath air! So helpful and friendly, great way to introduce us to Myrtle Beach. The rooms are well cleaned, and have everything you could need and also well decorated. All the pools and hot tubs were very clean and the area was currently being landscaped and still looked great. Fantastic location on the beach and the value was extremely reasonable. Would definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 1, 2010
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to read that Lindsey was so helpful and friendly when you checked into the resort. I will pass on your kind words about her to her boss so she can be recognized for a job well done. I am glad that you found the rooms to be well stocked and clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurfelmouse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We were 8 friends who stayed in 2 units. We were in Myrtle Beach for our annual Bridge Vacation together. The Front Desk people were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, quiet. We stayed Oceanfront and had a really beautiful view of the ocean and were able to hear the waves breaking.
The unit supplies were good, the maid service too.
The only negative was the wireless connection was not good unless you were in the living room

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurfelmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, April 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you choose to stay with us during your annual Bridge Vacation and that you had a beautiful view from your room and were able to hear the waves breaking. I am glad that the front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable and that you found the rooms be to beautifully decorated. I hope that you will stay with us again next year on your annual Bridge Vacation or even sooner.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing