We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,606)
Filter reviews
3,606 results
Traveler rating
1,942
1,140
307
137
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,942
1,140
307
137
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street valet parking valet service hilton grand vacation club full kitchen free mini golf pool area lazy river washer and dryer living room murphy bed off season three bedroom time share cleaning staff beach front beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 3,606 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Staff was very helpful. Wifi was a little slow where we were located.
Did have to call foe housekeeping at one point. Drive up was a little congested and parking could have been closer. Bar need to supple sandwiches, burgers, hotdog for those on the beach that want lunch.

Room tip: Make sure you book a Oceanfront room
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a week at the Anderson club. We loved it. Great location. Rooms were nice and staff was very responsive. We didn't have a vehicle. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance or we used Uber.
I would go back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 159angelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great vacation. Nice room, although a bit dated. Had a couple of issues when we first arrived but front desk staff communicated directly with me until issues were resolved. One small complaint. Rules regarding poolside chair saving are not enforced. Not unusual to see many chairs empty except for towels for hours while guests were searching for a place to lounge by the pool.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed you room and the front desk could fix your issues quickly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This was an okay hotel, seems a little dated and you have to get past the brown mustard color the building is and our room was the same color. The studio room was very nice but you have to step up into the shower and there are no bars for assistance. The pools are small and were packed full when the ocean was rough. The surface around the pool is uneven so the chairs can be wobbly. The valet service never seemed staffed enough and a couple of them had a little attitude. We had to chase them down twice to get our keys from them after they brought the car from the parking area. I am not sure I would stay again unless the price was lower.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank vic2riarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

We are truly sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We apologize for the lack of space around the pool area and the valet service inconvenience. We will share this feedback with management team and will work on fixing these issues. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

What a amazing vacation. Our room is amazing 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, clean.
A great room. Great views. Great people. Everyone is helpful!
Will be back. Not soon enough!
Close to restaurants and family fun.
All rooms have a balcony and a veiw.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dml1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and that our staff was great. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews