We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,606)
Filter reviews
3,606 results
Traveler rating
1,942
1,140
307
137
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,942
1,140
307
137
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street valet parking valet service hilton grand vacation club full kitchen free mini golf pool area lazy river washer and dryer living room murphy bed off season three bedroom time share cleaning staff beach front beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 3,606 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Right of the beach and yet it is very quiet. Clean and the nicest beach on Myrtle Beach. Great rooms with full kitchen and a washer dryer combination which is great especially if you have the grandkids with you. Staff is friendly and helpful on any questions about the area.

Room tip: Go with the ocean front rooms the view is awesome.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for choosing Anderson Ocean Club for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you found your room to be clean and nicely appointed. We appreciate your comment that we are located on "the nicest beach on Myrtle Beach". We hope to have you and your grandchildren back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

The people are great, service is great, and location to golf courses, beach, and entertainment was awesome. Accommodations were excellent and the service members at the valet were kind, friendly and very helpful. Thanks

Room tip: beds were comfortable
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank topkorbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Check-in and check-out were flawless. Our suite was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Of course, our view was awesome. The fitness center was an added plus.

Room tip: Oceanfront and higher floors are best
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our staff was very courteous and helpful throughout your stay especially at check-in and check-out. We are happy your suite was clean and comfortable as well as the view it provided. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

This was the first time that we stayed at the Anderson. Although we got off to a poor start (the condo was not available at the guaranteed check in time of 4:00 and we had to wait 40 minutes until it was ready), the front desk offered us complimentary valet parking during our stay. The condo was very nice - great kitchen, furnishings, comfortable beds, etc. If using the self parking, the parking garage is a little frustrating (the levels are listed as 1/2, 1, 1 1/2, 2, 2 1/2, etc and regular parking is not available until level 3) so it can take a while to get out of the parking garage.

Room tip: We were on the third floor and rarely heard any noise in the hallway or from other units
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gwb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that our staff gave you complimentary valet parking for waiting in check-in so long. We are glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room during your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the "Anderson Ocean Club" and it was great!
The lady we rented it from is very accommodating and so helpful! You could not rent from a nicer person!
The condo was very clean and the ocean views amazing. Everything was there for our use including chairs for the beach, boogie boards and so much more! Also paper towels and every utensil you can imagine was there for our use.
We ate at the "Captains gallery" for seafood and Johnny Rockets for a huge breakfast! Both were wonderful!
If we ever go back we will stay at this condo again. Also the same lady has other condos in Panama City Beach, Florida and others in Myrtle Beach as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank tbeckys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Thank you for staying at Anderson Ocean Club Resort and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed all the accommodations this unit had to offer. We are happy that the renter could make this a memorable experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews